Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Amnesia Demo: Graphics are all black!
Author Message
MulleDK19 Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 540
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 10
Post: #11
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Days, 21 Hours, 18 Minutes, 11 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Demo: Graphics are all black!

(09-07-2010 12:42 PM)Cyborg34572 Wrote:  
(09-07-2010 12:38 PM)MulleDK19 Wrote:  Or it might just be the fact that 8600 GT is a shit card.

No somethings just definitly not working right. I have the Ati equivalent of that video card which is the Asus Mobility Radeon HD2600 Gddr3( Oc'd). And it runs the game good. So if my card can run this game fine the 8600m gt shoudnt have problems with performance.
You can't compare two cards from different companies. Just because two cars (Yes, cars) are equally fast, doesn't mean they have the same shit under the hood.

(09-07-2010 12:44 PM)sacroid Wrote:  lol, no, this VC is fine, I can run CoD Mw2 con High Graphics at 30-40 fps with 2 GB RAM...
I didn't say the card was slow. I said it was shit.

[Image: 16455.png]
09-07-2010 12:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cyborg34572 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 30
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Days, 21 Hours, 18 Minutes, 11 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Demo: Graphics are all black!

(09-07-2010 12:47 PM)MulleDK19 Wrote:  
(09-07-2010 12:42 PM)Cyborg34572 Wrote:  
(09-07-2010 12:38 PM)MulleDK19 Wrote:  Or it might just be the fact that 8600 GT is a shit card.

No somethings just definitly not working right. I have the Ati equivalent of that video card which is the Asus Mobility Radeon HD2600 Gddr3( Oc'd). And it runs the game good. So if my card can run this game fine the 8600m gt shoudnt have problems with performance.
You can't compare two cards from different companies. Just because two cars (Yes, cars) are equally fast, doesn't mean their core is the same.

(09-07-2010 12:44 PM)sacroid Wrote:  lol, no, this VC is fine, I can run CoD Mw2 con High Graphics at 30-40 fps with 2 GB RAM...
I didn't say the card was slow. I said it was shit.

Thats why i said he shoudnt have problems in "performance" , the two video cards are slightly equal in rendering power, but ofcourse their cores/chips are entirely different.

But anyway telling someone his video card is shit doesnt really help anything at all. But pls dont argue with me, im just trying to help this guy out. Everyone should be able to play this great game.
(09-07-2010 12:44 PM)sacroid Wrote:  lol, no, this VC is fine, I can run CoD Mw2 con High Graphics at 30-40 fps with 2 GB RAM...

I did the test, I still see things black, but the sky I see it Ok..
I'm redownloading my videocard drivers but this time on my language (spanish) maybe that influences, because I have the OS in Spanish, and I installed the other vc drivers in English...

The compatibility test makes an "output" folder. I suggest you compress/archive that folder using Winzip or winrar

After that head to this topic and post your problem, attach the output file with your post so the devs can analize the problem.
http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thr...age-1.html
(This post was last modified: 09-07-2010 12:51 PM by Cyborg34572.)
09-07-2010 12:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sacroid Offline
Member

Posts: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Days, 21 Hours, 18 Minutes, 11 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Demo: Graphics are all black!

lol, that's true .. Tongue
Will it influence installing the drivers in a different language than your OS?

09-07-2010 12:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cyborg34572 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 30
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Days, 21 Hours, 18 Minutes, 11 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Demo: Graphics are all black!

(09-07-2010 12:52 PM)sacroid Wrote:  lol, that's true .. Tongue
Will it influence installing the drivers in a different language than your OS?

Im sorry i have no clue lol, but my guess is , i dont think OS language would really affect drivers.
09-07-2010 12:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sacroid Offline
Member

Posts: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Days, 21 Hours, 18 Minutes, 11 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Demo: Graphics are all black!

(09-07-2010 12:56 PM)Cyborg34572 Wrote:  
(09-07-2010 12:52 PM)sacroid Wrote:  lol, that's true .. Tongue
Will it influence installing the drivers in a different language than your OS?

Im sorry i have no clue lol, but my guess is , i dont think OS language would really affect drivers.

well, just in case I'm gonna try to install spanish drivers this time...

09-07-2010 01:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sacroid Offline
Member

Posts: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Days, 21 Hours, 18 Minutes, 11 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Demo: Graphics are all black!

Lol! It finally works! I just installed the spanish drivers and there you go! Game graphics are perfect! working great at a 30 fps!
Thanks everyone for your help Smile

09-07-2010 03:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cyborg34572 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 30
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Days, 21 Hours, 18 Minutes, 11 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Demo: Graphics are all black!

(09-07-2010 03:04 PM)sacroid Wrote:  Lol! It finally works! I just installed the spanish drivers and there you go! Game graphics are perfect! working great at a 30 fps!
Thanks everyone for your help Smile

Woot!. Now get the game if you havent already lol
09-07-2010 03:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
sacroid Offline
Member

Posts: 88
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Days, 21 Hours, 18 Minutes, 11 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Demo: Graphics are all black!

(09-07-2010 03:56 PM)Cyborg34572 Wrote:  
(09-07-2010 03:04 PM)sacroid Wrote:  Lol! It finally works! I just installed the spanish drivers and there you go! Game graphics are perfect! working great at a 30 fps!
Thanks everyone for your help Smile

Woot!. Now get the game if you havent already lol

I have it alredy preordered it since... April? lol

09-07-2010 04:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Montoyaw Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Days, 21 Hours, 18 Minutes, 11 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Demo: Graphics are all black!

I'm having the same problem kind of. Here is a screen shot as well.

.jpg  Amnesia Screen Shot.jpg (Size: 63.84 KB / Downloads: 32)
04-17-2012 08:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 5,800
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 159
Post: #20
Solved: 2 Months, 3 Weeks, 4 Days, 21 Hours, 18 Minutes, 11 Seconds ago RE: Amnesia Demo: Graphics are all black!

check sticky guides

[Image: jxvp.jpg]
04-17-2012 09:12 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: