Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
How do i spawn grunt in closet? - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: How do i spawn grunt in closet? (/thread-12387.html)



How do i spawn grunt in closet? - Bramme - 01-06-2012

Can someone say to me how do i spawn grunt i closet? Everytime I try the grunt spawn with open door and start chasing me.


RE: How do i spawn grunt in closet? - Statyk - 01-06-2012

I literally don't understand what you are saying....


RE: How do i spawn grunt in closet? - Quotentote - 01-06-2012

i guess he wants a grunt that's inactive and gets active by triggering, right?



RE: How do i spawn grunt in closet? - flamez3 - 01-06-2012

(01-06-2012, 02:16 AM)Statyk Wrote: I literally don't understand what you are saying....
Same :/





RE: How do i spawn grunt in closet? - Bramme - 01-06-2012

I am sorry Sad little tired. I mean like Quotentote wrote.


RE: How do i spawn grunt in closet? - flamez3 - 01-06-2012

Set the grunt inactive in level editor, resize the closet so the monster will fit in there. Put this in your .hps file for the map

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_1", "MonsterCloset", true, 1);
}

void MonsterCloset(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("grunt_name", true);
}

Put a ScriptArea near the closet.


RE: How do i spawn grunt in closet? - Bramme - 01-06-2012

No i got error instead when Sad something wrong with my code?
void OnStart()
{
AddUseItemCallback("", "keystudy_1", "Door_1", "KeyOnDoor", true);
}
void KeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("Door_1", false, false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "Door_1", 0, false);


{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_1", "cabinet_nice_3", true, 1);
}

void MonsterCloset(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("grunt_name", true);
}
void OnLeave()
{

}



RE: How do i spawn grunt in closet? - Statyk - 01-06-2012

void OnStart()
{
AddUseItemCallback("", "keystudy_1", "Door_1", "KeyOnDoor", true);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ScriptArea_1", "MonsterCloset", true, 1);
}

void KeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("Door_1", false, false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "Door_1", 0, false);
}


void MonsterCloset(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("grunt_name", true);
}


void OnLeave()
{

}




//___________________

Copy all and replace all.
Also make sure to place the proper "grunt_name" in the MonsterCloset function


RE: How do i spawn grunt in closet? - Bramme - 01-06-2012

Thanks manBig Grin YOu are my heroSmile


RE: How do i spawn grunt in closet? - eagledude4 - 01-06-2012

Remember to change the thread's prefix to solved.