Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
prop fade - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: prop fade (/thread-16720.html)



prop fade - EXAWOLT - 07-03-2012

is the script SetPropActiveAndFade available to use for any entity?
if so...
i need to know what to type in the string:
void SetPropActiveAndFade(string& asName, bool abActive, float afFadeTime);
Activates/deactivates a prop.
asName - internal name
abActive - nothing to add
afFadeTime - time in seconds until prop fully fades

if anyone know them, please tell mehTongue


RE: prop fade - Cruzore - 07-03-2012

in the string, you type the name of the object to use it on. not too hard...


RE: prop fade - EXAWOLT - 07-03-2012

SetPropActiveAndFade("l2", "true", 1.0f);

tested like that, but didnt work, please correct the script for mehTongue

ok, now i see, the "" on true^^
thats the problem, thx


RE: prop fade - GoranGaming - 07-03-2012

the "true" does not need to be declared, so it should be:

SetPropActiveAndFade("l2", true, 1.0f);


RE: prop fade - EXAWOLT - 07-03-2012

SetPropActiveAndFade("l2", true, 1); also worked^^


RE: prop fade - Stepper321 - 07-04-2012

You can always find the error on your own. Also string is with "" and the name. bool is true or false, int is numbers like 1 2 3 4 5, float is 1.0f where you can put 1.0 as you want ( as long theres number.numberf (1.1f)