Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
[SCRIPT] Message on door and StopPlayerLookAt - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: [SCRIPT] Message on door and StopPlayerLookAt (/thread-16935.html)

Pages: 1 2

Message on door and StopPlayerLookAt - CreatAr - 07-13-2012

Hi there, I'm currently working on my first custom story. I'm new to scripting and in need of some help. The 2 things that I need help with is, making a message appear when you try to open a locked door, and making the player to be able to look around freely again after using a PlayerLookAt script. Those 2 scripts are the ones not working. Here's my lang and hps files.

///////////////////////////
//Run first time starting map
void OnStart()
{
AddUseItemCallback("", "bigroomdoorkey_1", "bigroomdoor", "UsedKeyOnDoor", true);
}

void KeyFunc (string &in asEntity, string &in type)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_brute_1", true);
StartPlayerLookAt("servant_brute_1", 15, 15, "");
AddTimer("monstertimer", 2, "monstertimer");
ShowEnemyPlayerPosition("servant_brute_1");
}

void mostertimer(string &in asTimer)
{
StopPlayerLookAt();
}

void UsedKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("bigroomdoor", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "bigroomdoor", 0, false);
RemoveItem("bigroomdoorkey_1");
}

void DoorIsLocked(string &in asEntity)

{
if(GetSwingDoorLocked("bigroomdoor") == true)
{

SetMessage("Messages", "thedoorislocked", 0);

}
}

////////////////////////////
// Run when entering map
void OnEnter()
{

}

///////////////////////////
// Run when leaving map
void OnLeave()
{

}

<LANGUAGE>
<RESOURCES>
</RESOURCES>