Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
[SCRIPT] Patrol script help - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: [SCRIPT] Patrol script help (/thread-22141.html)



Patrol script help - axelklesk - 07-15-2013

Hi all, I would script patrol for a brute (I remake my menu ^^) I have placed 2 pathnode, but I don't know the script I have to make in the .hps
(I just write the first line : void OnStart() )

=)


RE: Patrol script help - Artyom - 07-15-2013

Code:
void OnStart()
{
        AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
}

Simplified:

AddEnemyPatrolNode("name of monster in the editor", "Name of pathnode", time in seconds the monster stays at the specific location, "");

Also here's a great tutorial: http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tutorials/script/monsterpathnodes


RE: Patrol script help - axelklesk - 07-15-2013

I have try this but it's not working, I think the player is not "really" there (in the menu) so monster can't be trig


RE: Patrol script help - Artyom - 07-15-2013

Ooooh totally missed that part...

Sorry but you cant make script a menu.


RE: Patrol script help - axelklesk - 07-15-2013

yes i have see that, I have placed a box in the air but the box doesen't fall and the monster doesen't react

Edit: But I can "Active" the monster with a script

Edit2: Box fall but pass under the floor, I have change floor settings ( activate "collide") but It's doesen't change anything


RE: Patrol script help - Artyom - 07-15-2013

What? How...


RE: Patrol script help - axelklesk - 07-15-2013

I delete the box and place the enemy in the air but he doesn't fall


RE: Patrol script help - Artyom - 07-15-2013

... Look, I don't think it's possible in anyway without mixturing with the source code...