Frictional Games Forum (read-only)
Removing Lantern from Inventory? - Printable Version

+- Frictional Games Forum (read-only) (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Amnesia: The Dark Descent (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-6.html)
+--- Forum: Custom Stories, TCs & Mods - Development (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-38.html)
+---- Forum: Development Support (https://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/forum-39.html)
+---- Thread: Removing Lantern from Inventory? (/thread-24664.html)



Removing Lantern from Inventory? - LeDew42 - 02-19-2014

hope I have it in the right place this time. I am making a part in my CS where you have to rely on tinderboxes for light and want to remove your lantern for that period of time. How would I go about doing so?


RE: Removing Lantern from Inventory? - Neelke - 02-19-2014

Just RemoveItem("NameOfLantern"); i think. Then give it back to him when you feel its needed.


RE: Removing Lantern from Inventory? - DnALANGE - 02-19-2014

SetLanternDisabled(true); //is for setting IF the lantern can be activated yes\no. YES is NOT able to use the lantern.
SetLanternActive(false, true); // Is for REMOVE the lantern \ OR put in in the "game" False is NOT visible.
-
The "RemoveItem: is harder to make.
ONL if you want to remove it ALSO in the inventory us the RemoveItem.
-
Hope this helps.


RE: Removing Lantern from Inventory? - LeDew42 - 02-19-2014

(02-19-2014, 10:42 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: SetLanternDisabled(true); //is for setting IF the lantern can be activated yes\no. YES is NOT able to use the lantern.
SetLanternActive(false, true); // Is for REMOVE the lantern \ OR put in in the "game" False is NOT visible.
-
The "RemoveItem: is harder to make.
ONL if you want to remove it ALSO in the inventory us the RemoveItem.
-
Hope this helps.

Thank you Smile this worked perfectly.


RE: Removing Lantern from Inventory? - Mudbill - 02-19-2014

(02-19-2014, 10:42 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: SetLanternActive(false, true); // Is for REMOVE the lantern \ OR put in in the "game" False is NOT visible.

SetLanternActive is whether you want to force them to use it. Force the lantern on/off with this script. If you force it on and disable the lantern with the other script, something annoying happens when you run out of oil xP


RE: Removing Lantern from Inventory? - DnALANGE - 02-19-2014

(02-19-2014, 11:16 PM)Mudbill Wrote:
(02-19-2014, 10:42 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: SetLanternActive(false, true); // Is for REMOVE the lantern \ OR put in in the "game" False is NOT visible.

SetLanternActive is whether you want to force them to use it. Force the lantern on/off with this script. If you force it on and disable the lantern with the other script, something annoying happens when you run out of oil xP

Quote:Thank you Smile this worked perfectly.
yeah, might explaned a bit too short..
It worked and that's what we are here for Wink
Thanks anayways Mud*