Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Setting Up Torch and Batteries?
Author Message
heyitsrobert97 Offline
Member

Posts: 68
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Setting Up Torch and Batteries?

I Downloaded the Torch and batteries pack. but when i use the torch it puts up a lantern instead eventhough i don't have the lantern. do i have to copy the Player folder from white night to my custom story to have the lantern go away?

This Darn House! , Four Doors, Youtube
04-26-2012 06:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: Setting Up Torch and Batteries?

(04-26-2012 06:50 AM)heyitsrobert97 Wrote:  I Downloaded the Torch and batteries pack. but when i use the torch it puts up a lantern instead eventhough i don't have the lantern. do i have to copy the Player folder from white night to my custom story to have the lantern go away?
It's kinda shiti , i did it , took like 2 days but i'm retarded :/

but you have to change the resources file , recomend you to do this

Follow Your computers FC Turial then change the resources then done! Smile

otherwise i can send you mine and you get the flashlight etc etc

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-26-2012 09:13 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SilentStriker Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 950
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 42
Post: #3
RE: Setting Up Torch and Batteries?

It's not only the resource folder, you pretty much have to make a Full conversion to be able to change any of the game settings, like changing the lantern etc

04-26-2012 11:26 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)