Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 16 Vote(s) - 4.56 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Work in progress Horizon, a total conversion. [DISCONTINUED]
Author Message
Traggey Offline
Scientist of Art

Posts: 2,714
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 158
Post: #1
Rainbow Horizon, a total conversion. [DISCONTINUED]

Horizon has been discontinued, I do however want to share with the world what we managed to make before the mod died, enjoy!





























The prelude is still availble for download, here.


Download the prelude here.
Steam verision.
http://www.mediafire.com/?61wbtbueksuanbu
Retail Verision.
http://www.mediafire.com/?9oppbyb8456vq0u

(This post was last modified: 03-25-2013 02:57 PM by Statyk.)
05-07-2012 12:42 AM
Find all posts by this user
triadtimes Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 497
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 20
Post: #2
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

* triadtimes does a girl-y scream.

05-07-2012 12:43 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Rapture Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 976
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 27
Post: #3
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

Wut, not a single assest from Vanilla!?
05-07-2012 01:15 AM
Find all posts by this user
Miss Rigi Offline
Member

Posts: 240
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 30
Post: #4
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

(05-07-2012 01:15 AM)Rapture Wrote:  Wut, not a single assest from Vanilla!?
You know it.

Vos rapio meus spiritus absentis.
Voice Actress
05-07-2012 01:19 AM
Find all posts by this user
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 922
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 37
Post: #5
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

I see that installing this mod will at least overwrite resources.cfg and materials.cfg. You might want to warn people to backup those files, and any other such duplicate files, before installing the mod, so that the install won't overwite Amnesia for them.

Okay, never mind then, but "Copy the folder to the Amnesia folder, not the contents inside." would be good installation instructions to provide.

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

(This post was last modified: 05-07-2012 01:35 AM by Cranky Old Man.)
05-07-2012 01:23 AM
Find all posts by this user
Leeeyam Offline
Member

Posts: 130
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #6
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

(05-07-2012 01:23 AM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  I see that installing this mod will at least overwrite resources.cfg and materials.cfg. You might want to warn people to backup those files, and any other such duplicate files, before installing the mod, so that the install won't overwite Amnesia for them.
It's different with this FC, you need to copy the folder to the amnesia folder, not the contents inside.

05-07-2012 01:29 AM
Find all posts by this user
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,475
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 234
Post: #7
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

(05-07-2012 01:23 AM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  I see that installing this mod will at least overwrite resources.cfg and materials.cfg. You might want to warn people to backup those files, and any other such duplicate files, before installing the mod, so that the install won't overwite Amnesia for them.

It's fully isolated, so no it won't.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-07-2012 01:30 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Rapture Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 976
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 27
Post: #8
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

Most likely my error, but I can't get it to work. I keep getting the error "Failed to load config file!". Anyone else? :/
05-07-2012 01:36 AM
Find all posts by this user
palistov Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,214
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 57
Post: #9
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

Make sure you're using the appropriate download for retail/steam. I'm guessing you're using retail Amnesia but are trying to run the Steam version?

05-07-2012 01:37 AM
Find all posts by this user
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 922
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 37
Post: #10
RE: Horizon, a total conversion.

(05-07-2012 01:36 AM)Rapture Wrote:  Most likely my error, but I can't get it to work. I keep getting the error "Failed to load config file!". Anyone else? :/
Oh, I got something better: "Enter Serial Number Below"!
(I copied the project-timorem/ folder into the redist/ folder. I'm going to try the Amnesia/ folder instead now.)

Edit:
Nope. I tried all possible combinations. The best luck I had, was when I copied the bat and the project-timorem/ into the redist/ folder, and unless you pay me the price of Amnesia, I'm really not inputing any Amnesia serial numbers anywhere.

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

(This post was last modified: 05-07-2012 01:43 AM by Cranky Old Man.)
05-07-2012 01:39 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)