Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
Author Message
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 182
Post: #1
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements

Amnesia: A Machine For Pigs Requirements

Minimum Requirements

Operating System: Windows Vista, OS X 10.6.8, Major Linux Distribution from 2010.
Graphics Card: Mid-Range NVIDIA GeForce 200 / AMD Radeon HD 5000 series. Integrated Intel HD Graphics should work but are not supported; problems are generally solved with a driver update.
Processor: High-End Intel Core i3 / AMD A6 or equivalent.
Memory: 2 GB.
Hard Disk: 5 GB free space.

Recommended Requirements

Operating System: Windows 7, OS X 10.7.5, Major Linux Distribution from 2012.
Graphics Card: High-End NVIDIA GeForce 400 / AMD Radeon HD 6000 series. Integrated Intel HD Graphics should work but are not supported; problems are generally solved with a driver update.
Processor: High-End Intel Core i5 / AMD FX or equivalent.
Memory: 4 GB.
Hard Disk: 5 GB free space.

[Image: d81vyo.th.png]
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2013 04:33 PM by plutomaniac.)
08-16-2013 12:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
JovianWalker Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Questions about System Requirements

I've checked out the system requirements, and everything seems covered for me except possible the graphics card. I not very knowledgable about computer hardware so forgive me if this seems obvious. The processor and memory are not an issue, I've got more than enough to play AMFP. My video card is an Intel HD 4000 running on a laptop, however, and I now it's not exactly the best of cards. I'm able to run the first amnesia pretty well, though.
(This post was last modified: 08-17-2013 02:28 PM by plutomaniac.)
08-16-2013 05:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
emaper Offline
Member

Posts: 157
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 11
Post: #3
RE: Quick question about system requirements.

(08-16-2013 05:36 PM)JovianWalker Wrote:  I've checked out the system requirements, and everything seems covered for me except possible the graphics card. I not very knowledgable about computer hardware so forgive me if this seems obvious. The processor and memory are not an issue, I've got more than enough to play AMFP. My video card is an Intel HD 4000 running on a laptop, however, and I now it's not exactly the best of cards. I'm able to run the first amnesia pretty well, though.

Hi, and welcome to the forum!
I've got a MacBook Air with an Intel HD 4000 too, and it runs Amnesia with medium settings just fine.
Like they said, AAMFP on Intel HD GPUs could work but It's not supported, that means that it works Big Grin

Student | Bassist
"Stay hungry, stay foolish" Steve Jobs
___________________________________

[Image: LNndQ]
(This post was last modified: 08-16-2013 05:41 PM by emaper.)
08-16-2013 05:41 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Draug Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,110
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 25
Post: #4
RE: Quick question about system requirements.

"Integrated Intel HD Graphics should work but is not supported; problems are generally solved with a driver update."

You have one of those. Sad

EDIT: like emaper says... Wink
(This post was last modified: 08-16-2013 05:42 PM by Draug.)
08-16-2013 05:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
HorrorElementFilms Offline
Member

Posts: 88
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 4
Post: #5
RE: Quick question about system requirements.

(08-16-2013 05:41 PM)emaper Wrote:  
(08-16-2013 05:36 PM)JovianWalker Wrote:  I've checked out the system requirements, and everything seems covered for me except possible the graphics card. I not very knowledgable about computer hardware so forgive me if this seems obvious. The processor and memory are not an issue, I've got more than enough to play AMFP. My video card is an Intel HD 4000 running on a laptop, however, and I now it's not exactly the best of cards. I'm able to run the first amnesia pretty well, though.

Hi, and welcome to the forum!
I've got a MacBook Air with an Intel HD 4000 too, and it runs Amnesia with medium settings just fine.
Like they said, AAMFP on Intel HD GPUs could work but It's not supported, that means that it works Big Grin

I have an intel HD 3000 on a Laptop, and it runs amnesia on Max settings at about 20-22 fps just fine.
08-16-2013 05:43 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ilkka X Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,454
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
Post: #6
RE: Quick question about system requirements.

When demo comes out, you can download it and test out to make sure if it works or not before purchase.

http://GameScraper.net | My Passion. My Lifestyle.
08-16-2013 05:43 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
JovianWalker Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Quick question about system requirements.

Oops, must have missed that part when I was reading the requirements. Thanks guys, I'll probably take a chance and pre purchase it while it's on sale.

EDIT: Or maybe do like Scraper said and wait for the demo.
(This post was last modified: 08-16-2013 05:45 PM by JovianWalker.)
08-16-2013 05:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
Post: #8
RE: Quick question about system requirements.

Pig is more demanding that Amnesia so it is not possible to think that because Amnesia works well pig will.
08-16-2013 06:38 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
NanaPharcyde Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 45
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #9
RE: Quick question about system requirements.

(08-16-2013 06:38 PM)jens Wrote:  Pig is more demanding that Amnesia so it is not possible to think that because Amnesia works well pig will.

Would you be able to say if there will be a demo at all? I need to see how well it runs as well.

I AM A MUSICIAN LOOKING FOR A COOL MOD TO SCORE, CONTACT ME. @NanaPharcyde LISTEN HERE: https://soundcloud.com/mohawk-23
08-16-2013 06:52 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 182
Post: #10
RE: Quick question about system requirements.

I don't get what Nvidia 3x0 is. 3x0 was a laptop chipset line, not a desktop one. It went from the 200 to 400/500/600 and now 700 series cards.

[Image: d81vyo.th.png]
(This post was last modified: 08-16-2013 09:38 PM by plutomaniac.)
08-16-2013 08:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)