Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Thread Closed 
Surround on Mac possible?
Author Message
PrZen Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Not Solved Surround on Mac possible?

Hello and thanks for fantastic games!!!!

I wonder if Black Plague or Amnesia can be played with Surround 5.1 in Mac OsX?

I am now playing these Steam games on my Bootcamp partition with Surround working, but I would love to not having to reboot into Windows Xp to play...

Thanks again for making me scared :-)

Persen
01-11-2011 06:25 PM
Find all posts by this user
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 20
Post: #2
Not Solved RE: Surround on Mac possible?

Unfortunately, I do not believe OS X supports surround, otherwise you would be hearing it as we are using the system provided OpenAL on Mac OS X.

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
01-11-2011 06:50 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)