Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Anyone need help?
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
RE: Anyone need help?

"world" is the level editor's coordinate plane. I don't know any other ones, so it is best to keep it as "world".

05-14-2011, 06:45 PM
Find
Simpanra Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 314
Threads: 28
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: Anyone need help?

bump =)

anybody know?
05-14-2011, 06:47 PM
Find
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-14-2011, 06:47 PM)Simpanra Wrote: bump =)

anybody know?

Sorry, eating right now. Maybe in a few hours. :p

To be honest, I think it's impossible unless you made your own script thing. Which is nearly impossible.

05-14-2011, 06:53 PM
Find
Rownbear Offline
Member

Posts: 157
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 2
RE: Anyone need help?

Stuff wont happen when I pick up the key. I got it working earlier with just the monster activate but I want the other things to happen aswell. can I use like a if entityactive to get the other stuff working?

void OnStart()
{
SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("castle_key_1", "MonsterActivate3", true);
}

void MonsterActivate3(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("servant_grunt_3", true);
SetEntityActive("castle_door_5", false);
SetEntityActive("castle_door_6", true);
SetSwingDoorLocked("castle_door_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("LookAt_2", "15_bang.snt", "LookAt_2", 0, false);
PlaySoundAtEntity("guardian_distant3", "enabled.snt", "Player", 0,false);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_3", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_3", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_3", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_3", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_3", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
}

Help appreciated Smile
05-15-2011, 12:03 AM
Find
nemesis567 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 874
Threads: 65
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 10
RE: Anyone need help?

Does anyone know how can I break a rope, by deactivating it or somehow so I make what is attached to it fall?
RownBear, what about removing SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("castle_key_1", "MonsterActivate3", true); and using the editor field in the Entity tab of that object to call the MonsterActivate callback?

Today I dreamt the life I could live forever. You only know that when you feel it for you know not what you like until you've experienced it.
(This post was last modified: 05-15-2011, 12:22 AM by nemesis567.)
05-15-2011, 12:12 AM
Find
Kyle Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 911
Threads: 36
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 7
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-15-2011, 12:12 AM)nemesis567 Wrote: Does anyone know how can I break a rope, by deactivating it or somehow so I make what is attached to it fall?
RownBear, what about removing SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("castle_key_1", "MonsterActivate3", true); and using the editor field in the Entity tab of that object to call the MonsterActivate callback?

Maybe this:

SetEntityActive("Rope", true);

05-15-2011, 12:26 AM
Find
nemesis567 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 874
Threads: 65
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 10
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-15-2011, 12:26 AM)Kyle Wrote:
(05-15-2011, 12:12 AM)nemesis567 Wrote: Does anyone know how can I break a rope, by deactivating it or somehow so I make what is attached to it fall?
RownBear, what about removing SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("castle_key_1", "MonsterActivate3", true); and using the editor field in the Entity tab of that object to call the MonsterActivate callback?

Maybe this:

SetEntityActive("Rope", true);

Note: What happens is that when I send the object into that area, the rope doesn't disappear and so does not the object attached to it fall.
Nop, This is my code:
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "ColAreaBegginingSeq", "ColAreaBegginingSeqFunc", true, 1);
    AddEntityCollideCallback("StoneInteracteable_10", "ScriptArea_1", "ScriptArea_1_Func", true, 1);
    //ScriptArea_1
}
void ScriptArea_1_Func(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
    SetEntityActive("RopeArea_1", false);
    SetEntityActive("RopeArea_2", false);
}

Today I dreamt the life I could live forever. You only know that when you feel it for you know not what you like until you've experienced it.
(This post was last modified: 05-15-2011, 12:43 AM by nemesis567.)
05-15-2011, 12:41 AM
Find
WatzUpzPeepz Offline
Member

Posts: 106
Threads: 12
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: Anyone need help?

I need help with scripting if possible Smile

05-15-2011, 01:02 AM
Find
nemesis567 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 874
Threads: 65
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 10
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-15-2011, 01:02 AM)WatzUpzPeepz Wrote: I need help with scripting if possible Smile
With what?

Today I dreamt the life I could live forever. You only know that when you feel it for you know not what you like until you've experienced it.
05-15-2011, 01:03 AM
Find
WatzUpzPeepz Offline
Member

Posts: 106
Threads: 12
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
RE: Anyone need help?

(05-15-2011, 12:12 AM)nemesis567 Wrote: Does anyone know how can I break a rope, by deactivating it or somehow so I make what is attached to it fall?
RownBear, what about removing SetEntityPlayerInteractCallback("castle_key_1", "MonsterActivate3", true); and using the editor field in the Entity tab of that object to call the MonsterActivate callback?

All I can think of is a deactivate function which is:
SetEntityActive("thenameofyourentity", false);

or you could put a broken rope entity(A)(if one exists) right on top of your none broken rope(B) and make A active and B non active,add some particle effects and a sound and you couldnt tell the diference.

05-15-2011, 01:09 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)