Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Is this a glitch or am I doing something wrong?
Author Message
peckinpah1976 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Is this a glitch or am I doing something wrong?

Hi,

I've been playing this for a couple of days now and I'm not sure if there's a glitch or if what I'm encountering is part of the game:-

When collecting the third diary extract in the archive, the flashback about being trapped in the dark begins but then the light in the distance doesn't appear and the screen just stays black until I'm forced to hit esc and then exit. I've got around this by either not collecting it at all (presumably causing completion isuues later on?) or leaving the collection of the first extract until last (meaning the flashback occurs in a different room) but that's not how it's supposed to work, surely?

Assuming I get past this section, I then encounter similar flashback problems in the lab (second room, cannister in desk cupboard) but this only happens intermittently and then in the wine celler after collecting the first chemical I can't move the rubble from the doorway (trapping me permanently).

Am I being thick here; is it part of the game and because I'm doing things out of sequence I'm being indirectly killed or is this a glitch/incompatability problem?

Any help would be much appreciated, as despite these frustrations I'm greatly enjoying the game.

Thanks,

Peckinpah1976
10-12-2011 11:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
blend Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Is this a glitch or am I doing something wrong?

Youre supposed to go into the light, I think.
10-12-2011 02:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
peckinpah1976 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Is this a glitch or am I doing something wrong?

(10-12-2011 02:21 PM)blend Wrote:  Youre supposed to go into the light, I think.
Yeah, I get that but the light doesn't appear.... Huh
10-12-2011 02:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Kein Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,147
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 22
Post: #4
RE: Is this a glitch or am I doing something wrong?

Looks like a valid bug to me.

"Avoid Capture"
Bugs/Tricks Gallery:
1 | 2 | 3
10-13-2011 12:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
peckinpah1976 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 18
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Is this a glitch or am I doing something wrong?

Reinstalled the game and it's fine now, yay!

Currently in the storage area; don't think I'll sleep tonight....
10-13-2011 01:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)