Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
FRIGGIN CAMERA STOP SHAKIN
sgthale Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 22
Threads: 13
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 1
#1
FRIGGIN CAMERA STOP SHAKIN


Okay so I did

MovePlayerHeadPos(0, -0.8, 0, 1.4, -0.8);


so the player simulates falling and then it changes to the next map. HOWEVER, when the player spawns in the next map, the camera is stuttering and shaking a little bit. I tried undoing it by doing

MovePlayerHeadPos(0, 0, 0, 1.4, -0.8);


so the camera Y goes back to normal (0). Still it doesnt stop shaking.

I tried ChangePlayerStateToNormal();
that didnt do anything either

HELP

Forelorn
████████████ 42%
11-21-2011, 05:56 AM
Find
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#2
RE: FRIGGIN CAMERA STOP SHAKIN

My first guess is to change all the floats to 0.0f?

11-21-2011, 07:45 AM
Find
sgthale Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 22
Threads: 13
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 1
#3
RE: FRIGGIN CAMERA STOP SHAKIN

(11-21-2011, 07:45 AM)flamez3 Wrote: My first guess is to change all the floats to 0.0f?
nope still doesnt work.

HELP

Forelorn
████████████ 42%
11-21-2011, 08:45 AM
Find
Khyrpa Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 638
Threads: 10
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 24
#4
RE: FRIGGIN CAMERA STOP SHAKIN

First of all. You are using decimals without the float extension thing. Then why did you minus for the slowdowndistance?

I think the best way to try and get the view back into right spot would be to use fast speed and 0 in the slowdowndistance, while the player is in FadeOut. I have no idea if head position stays to the next map, but you should try if you change the pos back before changing.

And yeah. If you use decimals, put f behind them.
like
MovePlayerHeadPos(6.5f, 0.5f, 0, 55.5f, 0);

And then I want to add that when I made my teamnesia map, it has this one cutscene event what is done mainly with moveplayerheadpos. It feels really buggy to get right and it has all sort of problems show up when using. Just test things out and it should work at some point. Hell, even mine came out good with something I really did not try to do.

(This post was last modified: 11-21-2011, 02:56 PM by Khyrpa.)
11-21-2011, 02:54 PM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#5
RE: FRIGGIN CAMERA STOP SHAKIN

Change the speed from 1.4 to 1.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
11-21-2011, 03:55 PM
Website Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)