Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Triple Screen work, but not mouse
Author Message
Pierrick584 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Not Solved Triple Screen work, but not mouse

Greetings, i am trying to play the game in a triple screen setup, and i have experienced an issue.
when i open the game, mouse seems not to work at first, then if i escape the few first messages and get to the profile selection, i can see the mouse in my right screen nearly at full right (about 100~ pixels of the right side) moving only vertically, and if i recall, with the cursor slightly glitched. here's a few details about my config..

EVGA Geforce 550TI x2 (not in sli, as i cannot make it detects my 3 screen yet ><)
Amnesia in 5760x1080 (3x 1920x1080)
Every graphic option maxed out
Nvidia Proprietary driver 285
11-24-2011 03:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Urkle Offline
FG - Associate

Posts: 1,172
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 20
Post: #2
Not Solved RE: Triple Screen work, but not mouse

WOW..

Well, given that we don't even have a setup like that, it is probably hard to test that scenario. Most likely it's issues with SDL more than anything, which are more than welcome to download the latest 1.2 code from the libsdl HG repository and try it out. We are hoping to move to SDL 1.3 for the "next" game, as SDL 1.3 has much better support for multiple monitors.

Developing away on one of
Multiple Macs running 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9.
Linux, 8-core AMD, 8GB RAM, Fedora 18, nVidia 450 1GB
11-24-2011 06:48 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pierrick584 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Not Solved RE: Triple Screen work, but not mouse

It would make sense as it is not the only game that it happend Confused the only fix i found yet for another game is to disable to game's cursor... looks like i wont play much amnesia for a while Sad

on a side note, it did worked very well with two monitor of same resolution, but brezel in middle is ugly as hell
11-27-2011 08:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


[-]
Quick Reply
Message
Type your reply to this message here.

Image Verification
Please enter the text within the image on the left in to the text box below. This process is used to prevent automated posts.



User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)