Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to: Apply a New "Lantern"
Author Message
FlaW Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 48
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
RE: How to: Apply a New "Lantern" (+ Black Lantern download)

I already figured out, it is necessary to create the animation, but how to save it?
01-28-2012 11:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
JenniferOrange Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 424
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 33
Post: #12
RE: How to: Apply a New "Lantern" (+ Black Lantern download)

That is so pretty.. such a pretty lantern. : D I noticed a drill part was used on the handle, very clever ;D

Ba-da bing, ba-da boom.
01-29-2012 01:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,391
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
Post: #13
RE: How to: Apply a New "Lantern" (+ Black Lantern download)

(01-28-2012 11:42 PM)FlaW Wrote:  I already figured out, it is necessary to create the animation, but how to save it?
Export using OpenCollada. Make sure "Animations" is checked in the options box to the right.


And thank you JenniferOrange. That drill part is actually already on the lantern. I just applied a black color to it.
01-29-2012 07:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
JenniferOrange Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 424
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 33
Post: #14
RE: How to: Apply a New "Lantern" (+ Black Lantern download)

(01-29-2012 07:43 PM)Statyk Wrote:  And thank you JenniferOrange. That drill part is actually already on the lantern. I just applied a black color to it.
Really? I never noticed before..

Ba-da bing, ba-da boom.
01-29-2012 09:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
LordOfDragons Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 501
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 13
Post: #15
RE: How to: Apply a New "Lantern"

I want to use the mandus lantern. I created a folder in my test_mod entitie folder(FC Mod folder) and saved it in a folder like you said. Do i need to put the .msh and other files of mandus lantern there so it works? I dont need to edit anything at all just the oil drainage and i just need to get it to work.

I mean im not doing a CUSTOM lantern i only want to import the one from aamfp to my fc mod...


While waiting for a reply, i will test around a bit.

The question that will never be answered:
SOMA WHY ARE YOU SO BEAUTIFUL? ;_;
(This post was last modified: 01-28-2014 06:54 PM by LordOfDragons.)
01-28-2014 05:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,391
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
Post: #16
RE: How to: Apply a New "Lantern"

I'm not sure if the MFP lantern needs any special treatment considering AMFP has a new model import system. They're working on a patch for Amnesia and its editors to make converting the models easier, but for now, yes, you should have all the necessary files including the .msh in there. I'm not sure how the thing works in accordance to TDD though. And oil drainage can be found in the game.cfg in the "<Player_Lantern" subsection. Set the LowerOilSpeed = "0" to make it infinite.
(This post was last modified: 01-28-2014 07:48 PM by Statyk.)
01-28-2014 07:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
LordOfDragons Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 501
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 13
Post: #17
RE: How to: Apply a New "Lantern"

Well i will just put models > player, hand_object in my FC folder.
But it seems i cant find the lantern from pigs in amfp. it seems to be the TDD lantern there. Are some files missing or did FG just edit the default one?

The question that will never be answered:
SOMA WHY ARE YOU SO BEAUTIFUL? ;_;
01-28-2014 08:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Statyk Offline
Schrödinger's Mod

Posts: 4,391
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 241
Post: #18
RE: How to: Apply a New "Lantern"

Are they named the same? If they have the same name, it may be causing issues trying to read the correct lantern.
01-29-2014 06:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Acies Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,643
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 73
Post: #19
RE: How to: Apply a New "Lantern"

Also make sure that your directory for the new lantern is higher up in the list of your FC resources.cfg than the original directory. That will give it 'priority' when the game encounters multiple files with the same name.

[Image: mZiYnxe.png]


01-29-2014 02:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
LordOfDragons Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 501
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 13
Post: #20
RE: How to: Apply a New "Lantern"

But how do i install the lantern from amfp correctly first?

If someone could explain me that that would be awesome. Im not good in importing things so i would need an explanation.

The question that will never be answered:
SOMA WHY ARE YOU SO BEAUTIFUL? ;_;
01-29-2014 03:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)