Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Level Editor Help Problem in my map
Author Message
HollowRiku13 Offline
Member

Posts: 93
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #1
Problem in my map

I have a problem, I created a map for my cs. I opened it to test the scripts, but they fail, then I fix them, when I opened the map was the same as before, the same scripts and the same objects, try deleting the fileMap_1.map_cache but was not, then I started the map again and I replace the files, but remained the same map before and do not know how to fix it, if anyone knows what I do appreciate it very much.
01-10-2012 07:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Elven Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 861
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 26
Post: #2
RE: Problem in my map

Give more details please? Does it give you error message of any sort?

The Interrogation
Chapter 1

My tutorials
01-10-2012 08:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
HollowRiku13 Offline
Member

Posts: 93
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #3
RE: Problem in my map

(01-10-2012 08:20 PM)Elven Wrote:  Give more details please? Does it give you error message of any sort?
No, I don't get any errors or anything like that, just shows me the same map as before, although I have already replaced the file.
01-10-2012 08:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Elven Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 861
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 26
Post: #4
RE: Problem in my map

Hmm. Do you open maps via custom_stories or via developer mode?

The Interrogation
Chapter 1

My tutorials
01-10-2012 08:29 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
HollowRiku13 Offline
Member

Posts: 93
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #5
RE: Problem in my map

(01-10-2012 08:29 PM)Elven Wrote:  Hmm. Do you open maps via custom_stories or via developer mode?
I always open my maps via custom_stories
01-10-2012 08:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Elven Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 861
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 26
Post: #6
RE: Problem in my map

That might explain it...

First of all, make sure that you have selected correct map here: custom_story_settings.cfg

Its very important.

Secondly, whenever you go ingame and start game, make sure you click START NEW GAME, not CONTINUE GAME - if you click continue game, it will load old map.

The Interrogation
Chapter 1

My tutorials
01-10-2012 08:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
HollowRiku13 Offline
Member

Posts: 93
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #7
RE: Problem in my map

That is the first map and I can not select continue, I can only select start. About custom_story_settings.cfg file, the name is fine.
I do not know how to fix it.
01-10-2012 08:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Elven Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 861
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 26
Post: #8
RE: Problem in my map

Are you sure you start correct story and the folder is also correct and all that?

The Interrogation
Chapter 1

My tutorials
01-10-2012 08:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
HollowRiku13 Offline
Member

Posts: 93
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #9
RE: Problem in my map

(01-10-2012 08:58 PM)Elven Wrote:  Are you sure you start correct story and the folder is also correct and all that?
Yeah, Anyway, I'll start all over again by deleting all the files to see if that fixes.
01-10-2012 09:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)