Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Im a new Custom Story Maker. Any guidance?
CeftKuro Offline

Threads: 1
Im a new Custom Story Maker. Any guidance?

Ok don't be upset that i'm a noob. BUT, I have been obsessing about amnesia custom stories for a while now and
i finally got around to downloading the editors and such. I'm also working on several different ideas for stories
both serious and un-serious. There are several things that i would like to know how to do for certain stories that i
have planned. I guess the easiest way for me to get help is i guess to just list my problems and hopefully some
really smart guy will list the answers to my many problems:

1- How do i make custom skins for the enemies? ( Basically how do i make a gatherer look like something else but still act like a gatherer.

2- How do i make objects spawn in certain areas and fly around and disappear? ( Yea the crappy overly-used jump scare idea but they still are a good way[ if used correctly] to get some good reactions in)

3- Is it possible to make a statue follow the character for a certain distance? ( not like follow just floating towards him but like the Weeping Angels from Dr. Who where they only move when your not looking at them.)

4- Is it possible to make an enemy be standing somewhere, then when they see the character they fly towards them instead of walking/running. ( Another cheap scare but good ideas can make even the worst concepts half-way decent. What i mean is like Gatherer is standing in a corner, it sees Daniel, then it roars and flys toward him like a cheao dead body scare. BUT IT DOESNT ATTACK THE CHARACTER IT JUST FLYS TOWARDS THEM AND DISAPPEARS.)

Last but not least ( for now =D )

- How do you put masks on characters? ( might be in the first question but thought i might aswell post it anyway =c )