Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
"SetEntityActive" Help.
Stepper321 Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 263
Threads: 26
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 8
#11
RE: "SetEntityActive" Help.

Armour nice complete is a entity =).

Try it in the CallbackFunc in the entities tab of the oil and add superscare

and then youll only have to add this:


void superscare(string &in Entity)
{
SetEntityActive("armour_nice_complete_1", true);
SetEntityActive("armour_nice_complete_2", true);
SetEntityActive("armour_nice_complete_3", true);
SetEntityActive("armour_nice_complete_4", true);
SetEntityActive("armour_nice_complete_5", true);
}



Signature to awesome to be displayed.
03-14-2012, 02:29 PM
Find
flamez3 Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,281
Threads: 48
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 57
#12
RE: "SetEntityActive" Help.

(03-14-2012, 02:16 PM)Strembitsky Wrote: I had this problem in my CS, and I asked Statyk. He said that you cannot set static entities active/unactive, so I had to go into the model editor and change the object's properties.
Statues aren't static.


03-14-2012, 02:35 PM
Find
Strembitsky Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 254
Threads: 37
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 3
#13
RE: "SetEntityActive" Help.

Well, when I attempted to do it, it didn't work, and I had to edit it in the model editor. All I'm saying is that it's worth a try.

The Nightmares v1.0 - Dreadful Fires WIP
03-14-2012, 07:35 PM
Find
pandasFTW Offline
Member

Posts: 71
Threads: 21
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 2
#14
RE: "SetEntityActive" Help.

alright, sorry to get a little off topic here, well... kind of... but how do i make statues and stuff DESPAWN again? i cant seem to do it Sad
03-14-2012, 08:44 PM
Find
SilentStriker Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 950
Threads: 26
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 43
#15
RE: "SetEntityActive" Help.

SetEntityActive("armour_nice_complete_1", false);

03-14-2012, 09:04 PM
Find
Asaratha Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 14
Threads: 5
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
#16
RE: "SetEntityActive" Help.

(03-14-2012, 02:29 PM)Stepper321 Wrote: Armour nice complete is a entity =).

Try it in the CallbackFunc in the entities tab of the oil and add superscare

and then youll only have to add this:


void superscare(string &in Entity)
{
SetEntityActive("armour_nice_complete_1", true);
SetEntityActive("armour_nice_complete_2", true);
SetEntityActive("armour_nice_complete_3", true);
SetEntityActive("armour_nice_complete_4", true);
SetEntityActive("armour_nice_complete_5", true);
}
This worked, thanks everybody. <3
03-14-2012, 10:46 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)