Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Script Help if script
GoranGaming Offline
Member

Posts: 183
Threads: 30
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 7
#1
if script

I need a script like:

if(EntityIsActive){
//Do Stuff
}

Can you do that?

Current projects:

The Dark Prison 85 % (Stopped working on this one)

Unnamed Project 7 %
04-01-2012, 11:28 AM
Website Find
Apjjm Offline
Is easy to say

Posts: 496
Threads: 18
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 52
#2
RE: if script

Create a script area at the origin of the map (0,0,0). Scale it to be really by (E.g 500,500,500 scale) so that the entire level is covered by the script area. Call it something like "script_area_world".


//Change this if you call your script area something different
const string WORLD_AREA = "script_area_world"

/* This function will return true if the given (colliding) entity exists & is active.
    asEntity may use * and "Player". */
bool GetEntityActive(string &in asEntity)
 {
   return GetEntitiesCollide(asEntity,WORLD_AREA);
 }

usage would then be something like:
void test()
{
   if(GetEntityActive("barrel01_1"))
    AddDebugMessage("Barrel 1 is active!",false);
}
04-01-2012, 01:06 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)