Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm not good with computers and amnesia really hates starting up for me.
Gerolo Offline

Threads: 1
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month ago I'm not good with computers and amnesia really hates starting up for me.

Okay so I bought the game off of steam, golden edition.
I go to launch the game and it gives me this little box -
http://oi43.tinypic.com/293wxe9.jpg - I'll believe that's normal.
So I press start after going for mostly low to medium settings and never in full screen. I used to get "A crash/bug has happened!" and it'd give me "EXCEPTIONAL ERROR, NO INFORMATION AVAILABLE" and I read up about it, apparently it's a graphics driver problem, so I tried to fix it, but like I say, I'm terrible with computers, lucky I even know where the on/off button is. I didn't know what I was doing but I some how found out that I have an intel graphics driver, not sure what version or series e.t.c, so I went to a site that this site tells us to go to, the site didn't work.. Not your problem, the site said I needed to update Java, so I did and it still didn't work, so I just searched for other ways of updating the graphics card and I got a few installs that looked like they'd fix it, now my actual memory is terrible and I've no idea if it changed it or not, I don't think it got updated at all.
So I've started the game up again, so I could screen shot the error I get and now it wont even last that long to give me that, it gives me this instead -
http://oi44.tinypic.com/2zimovt.jpg - even worse than before.
I don't know how to tell you what my computer is, it's spectrum, it's graphics e.t.c.
It was given to me a few years ago as a present, so if you could tell me in a very simple "HERP DERP" way, that even children can understand, I'd like that a lot as I could probably understand you, do what you ask and be less of a pain to you that way.