Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Configuration Files Help Mod Error
Author Message
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #21
RE: Mod Error

In game Confused

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-15-2012 12:24 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 922
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 37
Post: #22
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 12:24 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  In game Confused
That's weird. Could it possibly be another spelling error?
Could you post your new resources.cfg?

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

04-15-2012 12:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #23
RE: Mod Error

<Resources>
<Directory Path="/_temp" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/fonts" AddSubDirs="false" />
<Directory Path="/maps" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/textures" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/models" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/gui" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/static_objects" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/sounds" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/main_menu" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/shaders" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/lights" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/billboards" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/entities" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/graphics" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/viewer" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/particles" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/models" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/music" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/flashbacks" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/textures" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/misc" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/commentary" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/custom_stories" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/test_mod" AddSubDirs="true" />
</Resources>

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-15-2012 01:11 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 922
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 37
Post: #24
RE: Mod Error

Resources.cfg checks out 100%, so it's elsewhere. I'm not sure that I'll be able to help you, but what exactly does the error say?

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

04-15-2012 01:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #25
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 01:21 PM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  Resources.cfg checks out 100%, so it's elsewhere. I'm not sure that I'll be able to help you, but what exactly does the error say?
Add my skype @wowhasse1

then can i show you

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-15-2012 01:23 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 922
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 37
Post: #26
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 01:23 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  Add my skype @wowhasse1

then can i show you
Sorry, I don't have skype. You can't just write the error here?

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

04-15-2012 01:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #27
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 01:33 PM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  
(04-15-2012 01:23 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  Add my skype @wowhasse1

then can i show you
Sorry, I don't have skype. You can't just write the error here?
Okey here it is ,amnesia.exe cause an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module , Amnesia.exe at 001B:004E76A8

what does that mean?

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-15-2012 01:39 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 922
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 37
Post: #28
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 01:39 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  Okey here it is ,amnesia.exe cause an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module , Amnesia.exe at 001B:004E76A8

what does that mean?
Well, Google didn't find anything about the error code, so at this point, I'm going to quote plutomaniac:

(06-21-2011 09:46 PM)plutomaniac Wrote:  Attach here the file HPL.log found under Documents\Amnesia\Main folder. Also, aswer these please:

1) Is it a desktop or a laptop? If not custom made desktop, what model?
2) What operating system do you have?
3) What graphics card do you have?
4) Have checked the support topic first?

Even if I can't help you with HPL.log info, somebody else will.

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

04-15-2012 01:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #29
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 01:43 PM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  
(04-15-2012 01:39 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  Okey here it is ,amnesia.exe cause an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module , Amnesia.exe at 001B:004E76A8

what does that mean?
Well, Google didn't find anything about the error code, so at this point, I'm going to quote plutomaniac:

(06-21-2011 09:46 PM)plutomaniac Wrote:  Attach here the file HPL.log found under Documents\Amnesia\Main folder. Also, aswer these please:

1) Is it a desktop or a laptop? If not custom made desktop, what model?
2) What operating system do you have?
3) What graphics card do you have?
4) Have checked the support topic first?

Even if I can't help you with HPL.log info, somebody else will.
1 , Not a laptop
2 , Windows XP
3, Radeon HD 2400 Series
4, Not Yet :/ asked here first

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-15-2012 02:19 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 922
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 37
Post: #30
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 02:19 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  3, Radeon HD 2400 Series
Taking a look at Wikipedia, reveals that your 5-6 year old graphics card is too old to meet the system requirements for Amnesia, which makes me suspect that your sound card is not up to par as well. Maybe the problem goes away if you simply install the latest sound card drivers.
You forgot to attach the hps log.

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

04-15-2012 03:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)