Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Configuration Files Help Mod Error
Author Message
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #1
Mod Error

Hello im working on my Hospital Of Horror and i have tryed all the day to fix the files but i get Error

It crashes every time no clue what to do !?!?!?!?!?!??!?!? Please help!

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-14-2012 08:31 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,475
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 234
Post: #2
RE: Mod Error

When you want people to help you, you have to help them help you. Simply stating that you have an error and it is due to the game crashing isn't enough information to help us help you.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
04-14-2012 08:48 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #3
Exclamation RE: Mod Error

(04-14-2012 08:48 PM)Your Computer Wrote:  When you want people to help you, you have to help them help you. Simply stating that you have an error and it is due to the game crashing isn't enough information to help us help you.
I dont know what the error is and how do fix it , when i load it it says
Amnesia.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module
Amnesia.exe at 001B:0055D250

what to do!?!?!?!?!?


I can send you an rar if you want to check?

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-14-2012 09:24 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 922
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 37
Post: #4
RE: Mod Error

First questions:
- Does it crash when you open the maps in the editor, or when you try to run them, or maybe even before you load them?
- Did they work before?
- Do you get any kind of error message?

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

(This post was last modified: 04-14-2012 09:28 PM by Cranky Old Man.)
04-14-2012 09:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #5
RE: Mod Error

(04-14-2012 09:26 PM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  First questions:
- Does it crash when you open the maps in the editor, or when you try to run them, or maybe even before you load them?
- Did they work before?
- Do you get any kind of error message?
the bat crashes not the level edtior , never entered the game yet with my mod Confused

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-14-2012 09:36 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,475
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 234
Post: #6
RE: Mod Error

It's probably due to missing resources or one of the configuration files were not correctly modified.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
04-14-2012 09:40 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #7
RE: Mod Error

(04-14-2012 09:40 PM)Your Computer Wrote:  It's probably due to missing resources or one of the configuration files were not correctly modified.
Here is the resources


<Resources>
<Directory Path="/temp" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/fonts" AddSubDirs="false" />
<Directory Path="/test_mod/maps" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/textures" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/models" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/test_mod/gui" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/test_mod/static_objects" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="test_mod/sounds" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/test_mod/main_menu" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/shaders" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/lights" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/billboards" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/test_mod/entities" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/test_mod/graphics" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/viewer" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/particles" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/models" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/test_mod/music" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/test_mod/flashbacks" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/test_mod/textures" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/misc" AddSubDirs="true" />
<Directory Path="/test_mod/commentary" AddSubDirs="true" />
</Resources>

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
(This post was last modified: 04-14-2012 09:43 PM by jessehmusic.)
04-14-2012 09:41 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 922
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 37
Post: #8
RE: Mod Error

http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/amn...evenvguide
"8. In order to avoid running into “File index out of bounds” errors when
designing your custom story in the level editor, edit the file resources.cfg located in the root the directory of Amnesia (i.e. where Amnesia is installed) and add the custom_stories directory to the list."

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

04-14-2012 09:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #9
RE: Mod Error

(04-14-2012 09:47 PM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/amn...evenvguide
"8. In order to avoid running into “File index out of bounds” errors when
designing your custom story in the level editor, edit the file resources.cfg located in the root the directory of Amnesia (i.e. where Amnesia is installed) and add the custom_stories directory to the list."
what you mean?

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-14-2012 09:49 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,475
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 234
Post: #10
RE: Mod Error

Not sure if a forward slash is required in front of every path, but your resources.cfg file doesn't list the original gui folder. I highly doubt you created your own gui, so that could be one of the reasons why the game is crashing.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
04-14-2012 09:51 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)