Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Configuration Files Help Mod Error
Author Message
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #31
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 03:04 PM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  
(04-15-2012 02:19 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  3, Radeon HD 2400 Series
Taking a look at Wikipedia, reveals that your 5-6 year old graphics card is too old to meet the system requirements for Amnesia, which makes me suspect that your sound card is not up to par as well. Maybe the problem goes away if you simply install the latest sound card drivers.
You forgot to attach the hps log.
That cant be the problem ??? cuz the other mods etc works?

so i dont thinks its that!

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-15-2012 03:06 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 922
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 37
Post: #32
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 03:06 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  
(04-15-2012 03:04 PM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  
(04-15-2012 02:19 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  3, Radeon HD 2400 Series
Taking a look at Wikipedia, reveals that your 5-6 year old graphics card is too old to meet the system requirements for Amnesia, which makes me suspect that your sound card is not up to par as well. Maybe the problem goes away if you simply install the latest sound card drivers.
You forgot to attach the hps log.
That cant be the problem ??? cuz the other mods etc works?

so i dont thinks its that!
What? You mean that in the other mods, you will be able to change the sound volume, but not in your mod? Maybe try deleting the map cache then? Also, is this a full conversion mod? ...because your resources file show that there's a mod that's not located in the custom_stories\ folder where it should be.

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

04-15-2012 03:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #33
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 03:17 PM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  
(04-15-2012 03:06 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  
(04-15-2012 03:04 PM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  
(04-15-2012 02:19 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  3, Radeon HD 2400 Series
Taking a look at Wikipedia, reveals that your 5-6 year old graphics card is too old to meet the system requirements for Amnesia, which makes me suspect that your sound card is not up to par as well. Maybe the problem goes away if you simply install the latest sound card drivers.
You forgot to attach the hps log.
That cant be the problem ??? cuz the other mods etc works?

so i dont thinks its that!
What? You mean that in the other mods, you will be able to change the sound volume, but not in your mod? Maybe try deleting the map cache then? Also, is this a full conversion mod? ...because your resources file show that there's a mod that's not located in the custom_stories\ folder where it should be.
yeah my mod is a full conversion mod , i cant change settings in my mod but in others

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-15-2012 03:23 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cranky Old Man Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 922
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 37
Post: #34
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 03:23 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  yeah my mod is a full conversion mod , i cant change settings in my mod but in others
In that case, maybe you're lacking something like a ptest_game.cfg file (because that's where that mod store the music volume). In the config\ folder, ptest (Justine) has a lot of cfg files. Where do you have yours?

Noob scripting tutorial: From Noob to Pro

(This post was last modified: 04-15-2012 03:37 PM by Cranky Old Man.)
04-15-2012 03:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #35
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 03:37 PM)Cranky Old Man Wrote:  
(04-15-2012 03:23 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  yeah my mod is a full conversion mod , i cant change settings in my mod but in others
In that case, maybe you're lacking something like a ptest_game.cfg file (because that's where that mod store the music volume). In the config\ folder, ptest (Justine) has a lot of cfg files. Where do you have yours?
I got my cfg in config , but not sure if i have any settings cfgConfused i followed Your pc tutorial :/

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-15-2012 04:40 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,474
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 234
Post: #36
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 04:40 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  i followed Your pc tutorial :/

And you've completely derailed since then. Cranky Old Man doesn't seem to have much if any experience with full conversions. I suggest you start over from my tutorial and this time follow each instruction word for word.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
04-15-2012 08:14 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jessehmusic Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 423
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #37
RE: Mod Error

(04-15-2012 08:14 PM)Your Computer Wrote:  
(04-15-2012 04:40 PM)jessehmusic Wrote:  i followed Your pc tutorial :/

And you've completely derailed since then. Cranky Old Man doesn't seem to have much if any experience with full conversions. I suggest you start over from my tutorial and this time follow each instruction word for word.
i did....alot of times

http://www.moddb.com/mods/jessehmusic - Hospital of horror , WIP
04-15-2012 08:15 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)