Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Removing a combination item
Author Message
Saren Offline
Member

Posts: 196
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Removing a combination item

Anyone known the RemoveItem for the hammer and chipper?
I have tried stone_hammer_chipper and hammer_chipper with no luck..

(This post was last modified: 05-02-2012 11:34 AM by Saren.)
05-01-2012 02:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,475
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 234
Post: #2
RE: Removing a combination item

I'm going to guess you didn't give the item a name when you gave it to the player.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-01-2012 03:10 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Saren Offline
Member

Posts: 196
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-01-2012 03:10 PM)Your Computer Wrote:  I'm going to guess you didn't give the item a name when you gave it to the player.
Nope, it's default

05-01-2012 11:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,475
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 234
Post: #4
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-01-2012 11:05 PM)Saren Wrote:  Nope, it's default

What is default?

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-01-2012 11:11 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Saren Offline
Member

Posts: 196
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-01-2012 11:11 PM)Your Computer Wrote:  
(05-01-2012 11:05 PM)Saren Wrote:  Nope, it's default

What is default?
The... default name.... did'nt change it.... sooo, you know it? Cause I've tried BOTH names in the inv.hps.... both FATAL ERRORED my hps

05-01-2012 11:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,475
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 234
Post: #6
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-01-2012 11:17 PM)Saren Wrote:  The... default name.... did'nt change it.... sooo, you know it? Cause I've tried BOTH names in the inv.hps.... both FATAL ERRORED my hps

The only way it would have a default name outside of the script is if it is an item you can pick up and set the name through the level editor. Let me see your GiveItem call.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-02-2012 01:06 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Saren Offline
Member

Posts: 196
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-02-2012 01:06 AM)Your Computer Wrote:  
(05-01-2012 11:17 PM)Saren Wrote:  The... default name.... did'nt change it.... sooo, you know it? Cause I've tried BOTH names in the inv.hps.... both FATAL ERRORED my hps

The only way it would have a default name outside of the script is if it is an item you can pick up and set the name through the level editor. Let me see your GiveItem call.
GiveItem("stone_hammer_chipper", "Puzzle", "stone_hammer_chipper", "stone_hammer_chipper.tga", 0);

05-02-2012 01:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,475
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 234
Post: #8
RE: Removing a combination item

Don't place the callback in inventory.hps and "stone_hammer_chipper" is the item name.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-02-2012 02:52 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Saren Offline
Member

Posts: 196
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #9
RE: Removing a combination item

(05-02-2012 02:52 AM)Your Computer Wrote:  Don't place the callback in inventory.hps and "stone_hammer_chipper" is the item name.
No? okay.. and yea, I thought so, so it ain't me being stupid.. good! xD
Thx dude

05-02-2012 11:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)