Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?
Author Message
Demzzar Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Solved: 9 Months, 19 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

I just bought amnesia and it says my graphics card is not up to date! im pretty sure it is. i need a FREE graphics device update soo that i can play amnesia -_-
05-12-2012 02:54 PM
Find all posts by this user
cantremember Offline
Member

Posts: 172
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #2
Solved: 9 Months, 19 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago RE: What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

So what graphics device do you currently have then?
05-12-2012 04:17 PM
Find all posts by this user
Demzzar Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Solved: 9 Months, 19 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago RE: What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

(05-12-2012 04:17 PM)cantremember Wrote:  So what graphics device do you currently have then?
well when i check it it says "Intel HD graphics"
05-12-2012 05:22 PM
Find all posts by this user
Kein Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,147
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 22
Post: #4
Solved: 9 Months, 19 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago RE: What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

IIRC from some discussion thread, the game is not -- or barely -- copatible with Intel GFXs. Or may be I confuse Amnesia with Trine...

"Avoid Capture"
Bugs/Tricks Gallery:
1 | 2 | 3
05-12-2012 08:40 PM
Find all posts by this user
Traggey Offline
Scientist of Art

Posts: 2,725
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 160
Post: #5
Solved: 9 Months, 19 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago RE: What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

(05-12-2012 02:54 PM)Demzzar Wrote:  I just bought amnesia and it says my graphics card is not up to date! im pretty sure it is. i need a FREE graphics device update soo that i can play amnesia -_-
This whole thread.. is what? Any driver updates are free, for everything. Just find out what graphics card you're running by hitting the start button and the type DXDIAG into the search bar and hit enter, then you're off to a google adventure as you google the name of your card and find the the official website, from there you can download updated drivers.
05-13-2012 05:15 PM
Find all posts by this user
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 3,586
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 174
Post: #6
Solved: 9 Months, 19 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago RE: What graphic devices work for Amnesia? on a Windowns 7 laptop? intel?

http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-9942.html
05-14-2012 06:29 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)