Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Why wouldn't this script work?
SilentStriker Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 950
Threads: 26
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 43
#11
RE: Why wouldn't this script work?

if you want the jesus to spawn when the player has the key it should look like this

if(HasItem("scary_key_1")) SetEntityActive("jesus", true);

(This post was last modified: 05-30-2012, 07:15 AM by SilentStriker.)
05-30-2012, 07:14 AM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#12
RE: Why wouldn't this script work?

(05-30-2012, 04:24 AM)Battlefield3142 Wrote: And Computer, what do you mean SetEntityAcitve has no (string) it does in the functions page.

Look again and you'll see it has (string, bool), not (string).

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-30-2012, 11:49 AM
Website Find
Battlefield3142 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#13
RE: Why wouldn't this script work?

(05-30-2012, 11:49 AM)Your Computer Wrote:
(05-30-2012, 04:24 AM)Battlefield3142 Wrote: And Computer, what do you mean SetEntityAcitve has no (string) it does in the functions page.

Look again and you'll see it has (string, bool), not (string).
hhmmm seems are are right on that one.

void SetEntityActive(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)


is what I am using for the collide callback. When I use "(string& asName, bool abActive);" it doesnt work. It gives an error.






And what you will tell me will probably make me seems like the biggest R-tard on this forum XD
05-30-2012, 12:49 PM
Find
Your Computer Offline
SCAN ME!

Posts: 3,456
Threads: 32
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 235
#14
RE: Why wouldn't this script work?

(05-30-2012, 12:49 PM)Battlefield3142 Wrote: void SetEntityActive(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)


is what I am using for the collide callback. When I use "(string& asName, bool abActive);" it doesnt work. It gives an error.

And what you will tell me will probably make me seems like the biggest R-tard on this forum XD

You're confusing yourself by taking things out of context.

Tutorials: From Noob to Pro
05-30-2012, 01:18 PM
Website Find
Battlefield3142 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#15
RE: Why wouldn't this script work?

ok, so how would you write this?

(05-30-2012, 08:39 PM)Battlefield3142 Wrote: ok, so how would you write this?
and if Im coming off a douche I dont mean too Blush
(This post was last modified: 05-30-2012, 08:44 PM by Battlefield3142.)
05-30-2012, 08:39 PM
Find
Battlefield3142 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#16
RE: Why wouldn't this script work?

(05-30-2012, 01:18 PM)Your Computer Wrote:
(05-30-2012, 12:49 PM)Battlefield3142 Wrote: void SetEntityActive(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)


is what I am using for the collide callback. When I use "(string& asName, bool abActive);" it doesnt work. It gives an error.

And what you will tell me will probably make me seems like the biggest R-tard on this forum XD

You're confusing yourself by taking things out of context.
oh my god I think I see it.

something like this?

void SetEntityActive(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, bool abActive, int alStates)
05-31-2012, 02:01 AM
Find
Prelauncher Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 451
Threads: 11
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 13
#17
RE: Why wouldn't this script work?

No, SetEntityActive looks like this:
SetEntityActive(string& asName, bool abActive);


I think that you have confused your functions, You don't have to name the function to what you want to use:
Example
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scriptarea", "MYFUNC", true, 1); //This is placed under void OnStart or OnEnter
void MYFUNC(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{    
SetEntityActive("Item1", true); //True means that you want the entity to be active, if you want it to be inactive you use false.
}

Socialism (noun): A great way to run out of other people's money.
(This post was last modified: 05-31-2012, 09:25 AM by Prelauncher.)
05-31-2012, 09:24 AM
Find
Battlefield3142 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 13
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
#18
RE: Why wouldn't this script work?

yeah yeah guys. I get it! OMG!!! Smile))))))))))


im uber confusing my self with other funcs

thanks alot guys!!!!

Smile

i got it to work. thanks!
06-01-2012, 04:22 AM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)