Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Do you prefer visual arts or music?
Bridge Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 25
RE: Do you prefer visual arts or music?

(10-14-2012, 06:16 PM)MyRedNeptune Wrote: Classical please, although a little bit of everything never hurt anybody. :3 I'll have a listen to that piece.
Well, here you are. Since this is all written in Guitar Pro which works with MIDI I had to record it off of my soundcard and assemble it in Audacity (took a bit of time). I go through phases of loving this and disliking this but it's probably the most refined of my classical pieces (though it's all over the place).
10-14-2012, 07:37 PM
Find
Froge Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 176

So to answer my own question, I'm pretty much 99% inclined towards music. I can't draw shit (maybe stick figures at best), but I am a pianist and I can agree with much of what Bridge has said here. I quit taking RCM piano exams after level 8 because treating the instrument as a test of skill erases all of its artistic merit. Nowadays, I tend to learn pieces on my own that fit my mood. I play a lot of video game music and Chopin.

[Image: p229xcq]
10-14-2012, 07:55 PM
Find
MyRedNeptune Offline

Threads: 3

(10-14-2012, 07:37 PM)Bridge Wrote: Well, here you are. Since this is all written in Guitar Pro which works with MIDI I had to record it off of my soundcard and assemble it in Audacity (took a bit of time). I go through phases of loving this and disliking this but it's probably the most refined of my classical pieces (though it's all over the place).
Wow, the first part of that reminds me of a song by a guy called Benesh from Newgrounds. Unfortunately, he deleted it, but I still have it my computer. Maybe I could temporarily upload it somewhere?

"All over the place" describes it very well. I don't even know what to say about it yet, haha. Big Grin Too bad we can't hear it with some better samples. ^^