Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Custom Stories?
catbelly36 Offline

Threads: 2
Custom Stories?

Hi everyone. I just started playing Amnesia recently and was wondering---what is a custom story?
Thanks!
Tracy
11-17-2012, 03:28 PM
Find
Chap Offline

Threads: 16
RE: Custom Stories?

It's just a mod essentially, typically using all the assets (Models, textures, sounds etc) already in Amnesia to make another story. But there are some which are full conversions which are basically a complete mod of amnesia with new interfaces, menu screens, images, assets etc.

[Image: 20643.png]
11-17-2012, 03:44 PM
Find
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Threads: 73

(11-17-2012, 03:28 PM)catbelly36 Wrote: Hi everyone. I just started playing Amnesia recently and was wondering---what is a custom story?
Thanks!
Tracy
Simply:
A Custom Story is sort of "FAN-MADE Levels" build by people like you and me..
So there is a LEVELEDITOR that allows people to build their own maps { Custom Story }
with all the items\walls\floors\ EVERYTHING from the original game.
Build you own amnesia game how YOU want it to be.
Hoped it helped..
11-17-2012, 03:45 PM
Find
catbelly36 Offline

Threads: 2

Ah! Sounds really cool! Thanks you guys!
I've just barely begun the first game and now I'm thinking of "mods". Hmmmm....I think I feel an addiction in the making. LOL
Tracy
11-18-2012, 09:43 AM
Find
Hardarm Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 39

(11-17-2012, 03:45 PM)dnalange Wrote:
(11-17-2012, 03:28 PM)catbelly36 Wrote: Hi everyone. I just started playing Amnesia recently and was wondering---what is a custom story?
Thanks!
Tracy
Simply:
A Custom Story is sort of "FAN-MADE Levels" build by people like you and me..
So there is a LEVELEDITOR that allows people to build their own maps { Custom Story }
with all the items\walls\floors\ EVERYTHING from the original game.