Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Amnesia editor - Object Collisions?
Racingcreed Offline

Threads: 12
Amnesia editor - Object Collisions?

I'm currently building my custom map, and seeing as this is my first attempt, there's a lot of things I'm not how to do, or if they're possible.

What I'm trying to do is place a wooden beam under some stair railings, on the underside it fits nicely, however, on the top it pears through the surface of the floor. Is there a way to hide or chop objects to prevent this?

Thanks Smile

Every artist dips his brush in his own soul, and paints his own nature into his pictures. - H.W.B

12-15-2012, 10:13 AM
Find
Rapture Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 79
RE: Amnesia editor - Object Collisions?

A screenshot would be nice.
But you can change the "Y" factor by "0.01-0.05"of the Wooden Beam if their is some flickering issues.
12-15-2012, 01:21 PM
Find
Racingcreed Offline

An example of the problem would be as follows:

You place a wall down, then you place a wooden beam through it. It clips the centre of the wall and pokes through both ends of the wall. Is there a way to only have it poking through one end, not both?

Every artist dips his brush in his own soul, and paints his own nature into his pictures. - H.W.B

12-15-2012, 10:27 PM
Find
The chaser Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 76

Please, post a screenshot so we exactly know your issue.

THE OTHERWORLD (WIP)
[Image: k6vbdhu]

Aculy iz dolan.
12-15-2012, 11:42 PM
Find
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Away
Posting Freak

Threads: 0