Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Work in progress Custom Story: Pinnacle of Evolution (DEMO IS UP)
Bronzedragon316 Offline

Threads: 5
Custom Story: Pinnacle of Evolution (DEMO IS UP)

Hello, for people who remember me I made a thread about making a Custom Monster. I want to thank everybody who gave me their opinions. Except that guy about the train, I like trains too but, well you know

Anyway Unfortunately I will either leave the monster until after/near the end of my story or not at all. My last friend who was helping me out left so I'm on my own and I don't have the time to make a monster, I also lack the experience with Animating. Thanks to those that helped but for now I'm shelving the monster.

It's coming slower that I hoped because of the guys who left. I'm a noob when it comes to the HPL and map making in general so sorry if I seem ignorant when it comes to map making.

DEMO IS UP
http://www.mediafire.com/?9ytwil9sj4cbq48
I'd love to hear what you think about it so far. Any type of feedback is helpful

So far, i've gone pretty smoothly. when there was a problem I was able to fix it.

This time I've encountered a big problem. I wanted to create my own floor textures (walls too, but that'll come after I figure out the floors) but there's a problem. I create a primitive to use as my floor and I attach the texture to it. in the map editor it shows the floor perfectly but when I load the game the floor is not the new texture but the old floor amnesia floor texture (which is weird considering I deleted that floor)

this is the first real roadblock I have and any help would be appreciated.

anybody who also wants to discuss my map idea (story, etc.) I would love to hear what you think, even if you hate it I would like a critical response and not a "dis map suks, u shuld die" thing.