Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Total Noob at PC games, in need of installation help
Tadderz0113 Offline

Threads: 1
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month ago Question  Total Noob at PC games, in need of installation help

So as stated before (and no hate please), I am very much new at this. (Like, I just bought this game yesterday at staples because it was only ten bucks and I said to myself: why not?) When I was installing, I had to try twice before getting through basic installation. Then, I entered the activation code and it gave me this error:[Image: thisistheerror]
So yeah...
I have no idea what I'm doing and I need baby-step help, especially because I read the troubleshoot pages and was further confused. Please help!
04-29-2013, 01:45 AM
Find
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Threads: 45
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month ago RE: Total Noob at PC games, in need of installation help

what error exactly?
04-29-2013, 03:24 AM
Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 75
Solved: 8 Years, 1 Month ago RE: Total Noob at PC games, in need of installation help

Seems like a black box error according to this picture.

Also, give us your HPL.log on My Documents/Amnesia/Main.

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
04-29-2013, 06:13 AM
Find
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Away
Posting Freak

Threads: 0

It could maybe also help if you could tell us what kind of PC you have. In case you're not sure how to find this info: Go to the Start Menu then type in "system" in the search field. You should find an entry called "System Information".