Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How can I make that...?
Slanderous Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,606
Threads: 78
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 63
#1
How can I make that...?

Hey guys.

How can I make monsters not disappear after killing player?

And sorry if there are any grammar mistakes.
05-12-2013, 12:42 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#2
RE: How can I make that...?

You would use Checkpoints Smile
In order to use them, you would need to know how to script, or someone like JustAnotherPlayer will come along and type it for you since I have never had to use Checkpoints Smile

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
05-12-2013, 12:58 PM
Find
Slanderous Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,606
Threads: 78
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 63
#3
RE: How can I make that...?

(05-12-2013, 12:58 PM)ROMul8r Wrote: You would use Checkpoints Smile
In order to use them, you would need to know how to script, or someone like JustAnotherPlayer will come along and type it for you since I have never had to use Checkpoints Smile

Okay, i'm gonna search for this script, anyway thanks for help
05-12-2013, 01:00 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#4
RE: How can I make that...?

(05-12-2013, 01:00 PM)lazz3r Wrote:
(05-12-2013, 12:58 PM)ROMul8r Wrote: You would use Checkpoints Smile

In order to use them, you would need to know how to script, or someone like JustAnotherPlayer will come along and type it for you since I have never had to use Checkpoints Smile



Okay, i'm gonna search for this script, anyway thanks for help

The Wiki Wrote:
PHP Code: (Select All)
void CheckPoint (stringasNamestringasStartPosstringasCallbackstringasDeathHintCatstringasDeathHintEntry); 
Sets a checkpoint at which the player will respawn in case he dies.
Callback syntax: void MyFunc(string &in asName, int alCount)
Count is 0 on the first checkpoint load!
asName - the internal name
asStartPos - the name of the StartPos in the editor
asCallback - the function to call when the player dies/respawns
asDeathHintCat - the category of the death hint message to be used in the .lang file
asDeathHintEntry - the entry in the .lang file

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 05-12-2013, 01:02 PM by Romulator.)
05-12-2013, 01:02 PM
Find
Slanderous Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,606
Threads: 78
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 63
#5
RE: How can I make that...?

(05-12-2013, 01:02 PM)ROMul8r Wrote:
(05-12-2013, 01:00 PM)lazz3r Wrote:
(05-12-2013, 12:58 PM)ROMul8r Wrote: You would use Checkpoints Smile

In order to use them, you would need to know how to script, or someone like JustAnotherPlayer will come along and type it for you since I have never had to use Checkpoints Smile



Okay, i'm gonna search for this script, anyway thanks for help

The Wiki Wrote:
PHP Code: (Select All)
void CheckPoint (stringasNamestringasStartPosstringasCallbackstringasDeathHintCatstringasDeathHintEntry); 
Sets a checkpoint at which the player will respawn in case he dies.
Callback syntax: void MyFunc(string &in asName, int alCount)
Count is 0 on the first checkpoint load!
asName - the internal name
asStartPos - the name of the StartPos in the editor
asCallback - the function to call when the player dies/respawns
asDeathHintCat - the category of the death hint message to be used in the .lang file
asDeathHintEntry - the entry in the .lang file

Thank you for help + rep
05-12-2013, 01:16 PM
Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#6
RE: How can I make that...?

Just to summarize R0Mul8r's post in case you have no clue,
PHP Code: (Select All)
void CheckPoint ("""PlayerStartArea""Checkpoint""DeathHintCategory""DeathHintEntry"); //PlayerStartArea is the name of the area where you will respawn. Type must be PlayerStart! 

"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
05-12-2013, 01:18 PM
Find
Slanderous Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,606
Threads: 78
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 63
#7
RE: How can I make that...?

(05-12-2013, 01:18 PM)JustAnotherPlayer Wrote: Just to summarize R0Mul8r's post in case you have no clue,
PHP Code: (Select All)
void CheckPoint ("""PlayerStartArea""Checkpoint""DeathHintCategory""DeathHintEntry"); //PlayerStartArea is the name of the area where you will respawn. Type must be PlayerStart! 

And thank you!
05-12-2013, 01:20 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)