Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Will this statue script work?
Wank Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 28
Threads: 11
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Will this statue script work?

I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive, but you can see it. The Enemy2 things are the statue. Is there another script for this?

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive.

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

All the enemy 2 stuff is the statue
(This post was last modified: 05-25-2013, 06:18 PM by Wank.)
05-25-2013, 06:12 PM
Find
ExpectedIdentifier Offline
Member

Posts: 234
Threads: 10
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 11
#2
RE: Will this statue script work?

(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive, but you can see it. The Enemy2 things are the statue. Is there another script for this?

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive.

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

All the enemy 2 stuff is the statue

This is not a scripting problem, it is the the entity itself. The entity is type static meaning that no matter what you do you won't be able to set it active/inactive. The only way you can do this is to create a new version of the statue using the ModelEditor. If you want to do this I can tell you how :-) Are you familiar with the ModelEditor?
05-25-2013, 06:32 PM
Find
Wank Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 28
Threads: 11
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Will this statue script work?

(05-25-2013, 06:32 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive, but you can see it. The Enemy2 things are the statue. Is there another script for this?

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive.

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

All the enemy 2 stuff is the statue

This is not a scripting problem, it is the the entity itself. The entity is type static meaning that no matter what you do you won't be able to set it active/inactive. The only way you can do this is to create a new version of the statue using the ModelEditor. If you want to do this I can tell you how :-) Are you familiar with the ModelEditor?

No, i'm not. All I have really used is the LevelEditor.

(05-25-2013, 06:34 PM)Wank Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:32 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive, but you can see it. The Enemy2 things are the statue. Is there another script for this?

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive.

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

All the enemy 2 stuff is the statue

This is not a scripting problem, it is the the entity itself. The entity is type static meaning that no matter what you do you won't be able to set it active/inactive. The only way you can do this is to create a new version of the statue using the ModelEditor. If you want to do this I can tell you how :-) Are you familiar with the ModelEditor?

No, i'm not. All I have really used is the LevelEditor.

And I would love to be taught!
(This post was last modified: 05-25-2013, 06:36 PM by Wank.)
05-25-2013, 06:34 PM
Find
ExpectedIdentifier Offline
Member

Posts: 234
Threads: 10
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 11
#4
RE: Will this statue script work?

(05-25-2013, 06:34 PM)Wank Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:32 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive, but you can see it. The Enemy2 things are the statue. Is there another script for this?

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive.

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

All the enemy 2 stuff is the statue

This is not a scripting problem, it is the the entity itself. The entity is type static meaning that no matter what you do you won't be able to set it active/inactive. The only way you can do this is to create a new version of the statue using the ModelEditor. If you want to do this I can tell you how :-) Are you familiar with the ModelEditor?

No, i'm not. All I have really used is the LevelEditor.

It's pretty simple really Big Grin Incase you want to try -

-Open the Model Editor
-Open the statue entity that you want to change
-Click Settings on the top menu
-Change the Type to Object (it's StaticProp currently)
-That's it! Save it as a new entity in your own custom story folder. This statue will be able to be activated and deactivated.
05-25-2013, 06:38 PM
Find
Wank Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 28
Threads: 11
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Will this statue script work?

(05-25-2013, 06:38 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:34 PM)Wank Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:32 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive, but you can see it. The Enemy2 things are the statue. Is there another script for this?

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive.

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}

All the enemy 2 stuff is the statue

This is not a scripting problem, it is the the entity itself. The entity is type static meaning that no matter what you do you won't be able to set it active/inactive. The only way you can do this is to create a new version of the statue using the ModelEditor. If you want to do this I can tell you how :-) Are you familiar with the ModelEditor?

No, i'm not. All I have really used is the LevelEditor.

It's pretty simple really Big Grin Incase you want to try -

-Open the Model Editor
-Open the statue entity that you want to change
-Click Settings on the top menu
-Change the Type to Object (it's StaticProp currently)
-That's it! Save it as a new entity in your own custom story folder. This statue will be able to be activated and deactivated.

YES! Thank you, I appreciate it!
05-25-2013, 06:45 PM
Find
ExpectedIdentifier Offline
Member

Posts: 234
Threads: 10
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 11
#6
RE: Will this statue script work?

(05-25-2013, 06:45 PM)Wank Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:38 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:34 PM)Wank Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:32 PM)sonataarctica Wrote:
(05-25-2013, 06:12 PM)Wank Wrote: I want to make a statue appear, so I used the active entity script. I get no errors, but it doesn't work. I had already set it as inactive, but you can see it. The Enemy2 things are the statue. Is there another script for this?

void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "scr_spawnEnemy1", "SpawnEnemy1", true, 1);
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "spawnEnemy2", "EventCollide", true, 1);
AddUseItemCallback("", "key_study_one", "mansion_3", "UseKeyOnDoor", true);
}
void SpawnEnemy1(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy1", true);
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_3", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_4", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_5", 0, "");
AddEnemyPatrolNode("Enemy1", "PathNodeArea_6", 0, "");
}

void UseKeyOnDoor(string &in asItem, string &in asEntity)
{
SetSwingDoorLocked("mansion_3", false, true);
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "unlock_door", "mansion_3", 0, false);
RemoveItem(asItem);
}
void EventCollide(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("Enemy2", true);
}


All the enemy 2 stuff is the statue

This is not a scripting problem, it is the the entity itself. The entity is type static meaning that no matter what you do you won't be able to set it active/inactive. The only way you can do this is to create a new version of the statue using the ModelEditor. If you want to do this I can tell you how :-) Are you familiar with the ModelEditor?

No, i'm not. All I have really used is the LevelEditor.

It's pretty simple really Big Grin Incase you want to try -

-Open the Model Editor
-Open the statue entity that you want to change
-Click Settings on the top menu
-Change the Type to Object (it's StaticProp currently)
-That's it! Save it as a new entity in your own custom story folder. This statue will be able to be activated and deactivated.

YES! Thank you, I appreciate it!

Got it working? Big Grin Good job! And no problem.
05-25-2013, 06:47 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)