Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Message on screen?
amnesiaplayer321 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Threads: 4
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Message on screen?

Can anyone show tutorial to a message shows on screen in a specific location?
(This post was last modified: 05-26-2013, 04:59 PM by amnesiaplayer321.)
05-26-2013, 04:05 PM
Find
PutraenusAlivius Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 4,713
Threads: 75
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 119
#2
RE: Message on screen?

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player""ScrAreaLocation""MsgAppear"true1); //ScrAreaLocation is the location where the message will appear. Change true to false if you want the message to appear over and over again.
}

void MsgAppear(string &in asParentstring &in asChildint alState)
{
SetMessage("MessageCategory""MessageEntry"0);
//MessageCategory is the category of the message.
//MessageEntry is the entry of the message in the category specified earlier.
//0 is the amount of time you want the message to appear. 0 means that it will calculate how many strings and calculate the time.


"Veni, vidi, vici."
"I came, I saw, I conquered."
05-26-2013, 04:12 PM
Find
amnesiaplayer321 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Threads: 4
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Message on screen?

"ScrAreaLocation" you mean the scripts name?
05-26-2013, 04:44 PM
Find
ClayPigeon Offline
Member

Posts: 214
Threads: 13
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 8
#4
RE: Message on screen?

(05-26-2013, 04:44 PM)amnesiaplayer321 Wrote: "ScrAreaLocation" you mean the scripts name?

I believe he means the scriptarea you'll need to collide with in order to trigger the message.
05-26-2013, 04:49 PM
Find
amnesiaplayer321 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 31
Threads: 4
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Message on screen?

Ok,get it. Thanks!
05-26-2013, 04:57 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)