Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Music for custom stories
Bridge Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 25
Music for custom stories

Soundcloud page

Recently I've become quite interested in composing music for custom stories. I have no prior experience working on projects but I like to think I am a composer of modest skill. Been writing music for around five years now but unfortunately most of my "respectable" compositions are in MIDI format and will take a lot of time to turn into listenable recordings so I've been making a few general-purpose samples the past few days to "showcase" what I can do so to speak. Nothing spectacular at all, just some short "themes".

https://soundcloud.com/bridgethemasterbu...ts/samples

The second sample is kind of reminiscent of chase music but it sounds more like boss music in a Zelda game (you get the general idea though).

As a bonus you can listen to a work-in-progress of a cello sonata I'm writing though the soundfont I used to render it has a bad habit of producing a crackling sound whenever strings are playing pizzicato, so it might be slightly annoying in some spots.

https://soundcloud.com/bridgethemasterbu...in-c-minor

I prefer to work with acoustic instruments but I can do electronic stuff too if that's what you want. If anyone's curious I'm using Reason 5.

If you want me to write music for your CS just drop me a PM. I don't want to place any arbitrary filters on possible applications but I think it's fair to expect that work on the project has at least begun (preferably that it be well into the development stages) and that everyone involved is serious about making it.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Commissions so far:

Quest for Laudanum (Akos115)
Quest for Laudanum - Trailer theme
Frozen Spirits(WIWWM)
Frozen Spirits - Track 1 | [Score]
Frozen Spirits - Awakening | [Score]