Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Script Help Weeping Angel enemies
lizardrock17 Offline

Threads: 3
Weeping Angel enemies

Hello peoplez i am fairly new to scripting with amnesia, but i would like to create enemies like the weeping angels from doctor who (weeping angels are enemies that cant move when you see them but move when you dont even if your looking at them in the dark and just roam around if they cant find you like if your behind a door). I figured out what engine scripts to use but dont know how to use the script areas for this reason. I was thinking about putting script areas inside of script areas but i dont know if that would would work. I would appreciate some ideas/solutions on how to accomplish this task.

------------------------------
...................__
............./´¯/'...'/´¯¯`·¸
........../'/.../..../......./¨¯\
........('(...´...´.... ¯~/'...')
.........\.................'...../
..........''...\.......... _.·´
............\..............(
BROFIST ...........
06-19-2013, 04:30 AM
Find
Tomato Cat Offline

Threads: 2
RE: Weeping Angel enemies

You might try using this particular function:
PHP Code: (Select All)
void SetEntityPlayerLookAtCallback(stringasNamestringasCallbackbool abRemoveWhenLookedAt); 

The actual implementation might be a bit more complex, but I'll leave that up to you.
06-19-2013, 05:22 AM
Find
lizardrock17 Offline

(06-19-2013, 05:22 AM)Tomato Cat Wrote: You might try using this particular function:
void SetEntityPlayerLookAtCallback(stringasNamestringasCallbackbool abRemoveWhenLookedAt); 

The actual implementation might be a bit more complex, but I'll leave that up to you.

thanx for the reply but i had that much figured out already
(This post was last modified: 06-19-2013, 05:37 AM by lizardrock17.)
06-19-2013, 05:31 AM
Find
CarnivorousJelly Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 41