Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Script Help Patrol script help
axelklesk Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
#1
Patrol script help

Hi all, I would script patrol for a brute (I remake my menu ^^) I have placed 2 pathnode, but I don't know the script I have to make in the .hps
(I just write the first line : void OnStart() )

=)
(This post was last modified: 07-15-2013, 04:38 PM by axelklesk.)
07-15-2013, 04:36 PM
Find
Artyom Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 370
Threads: 27
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 11
#2
RE: Patrol script help

void OnStart()
{
        AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_1", 0, "");
    AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_grunt_1", "PathNodeArea_2", 0, "");
}

Simplified:

AddEnemyPatrolNode("name of monster in the editor", "Name of pathnode", time in seconds the monster stays at the specific location, "");

Also here's a great tutorial: http://wiki.frictionalgames.com/hpl2/tut...rpathnodes

- Inactive account -
(This post was last modified: 07-15-2013, 05:38 PM by Artyom.)
07-15-2013, 05:37 PM
Find
axelklesk Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
#3
RE: Patrol script help

I have try this but it's not working, I think the player is not "really" there (in the menu) so monster can't be trig
07-15-2013, 05:41 PM
Find
Artyom Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 370
Threads: 27
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 11
#4
RE: Patrol script help

Ooooh totally missed that part...

Sorry but you cant make script a menu.

- Inactive account -
07-15-2013, 05:42 PM
Find
axelklesk Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
#5
RE: Patrol script help

yes i have see that, I have placed a box in the air but the box doesen't fall and the monster doesen't react

Edit: But I can "Active" the monster with a script

Edit2: Box fall but pass under the floor, I have change floor settings ( activate "collide") but It's doesen't change anything
(This post was last modified: 07-15-2013, 05:52 PM by axelklesk.)
07-15-2013, 05:44 PM
Find
Artyom Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 370
Threads: 27
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 11
#6
RE: Patrol script help

What? How...

- Inactive account -
07-15-2013, 05:51 PM
Find
axelklesk Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 8
Threads: 2
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
#7
RE: Patrol script help

I delete the box and place the enemy in the air but he doesn't fall
07-15-2013, 05:55 PM
Find
Artyom Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 370
Threads: 27
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 11
#8
RE: Patrol script help

... Look, I don't think it's possible in anyway without mixturing with the source code...

- Inactive account -
07-15-2013, 06:20 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)