Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 11 Vote(s) - 4.18 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions & FAQ about Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs Requirements
Author Message
Magnum66 Offline
Member

Posts: 90
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #51
RE: Questions about System/Hardware Requirements

I've been a bit worried too with the system requirements. Waiting so long for this game, I would be big time disappointed if I can't play it properly.

I meet pretty much all the recommended system requirements except RAM I have 2GB when it says 4GB. Minimum is 2GB but still. Also not sure how updated my graphics card is:

http://puu.sh/441m9.png

If someone could please tell me if I'll be fine even on the low/medium settings I would be very happy and it would settle my mind.


Edit: my other specs:

http://puu.sh/441pZ.png

Patiently awaiting Amnesia: A Machine For Pigs...
(This post was last modified: 08-17-2013 04:54 PM by Magnum66.)
08-17-2013 04:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ossie Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 398
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 17
Post: #52
RE: Questions about System/Hardware Requirements

As plutomaniac has already suggested, what we need is some kind of demo (or 'tester') to check if our machines can run Amnesia okay.
08-17-2013 05:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
pinkribbonscars Offline
Member

Posts: 194
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 9
Post: #53
RE: Questions about System/Hardware Requirements

I think people are worrying abit too much over the required specs
08-17-2013 05:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
terzi Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #54
RE: Questions about System/Hardware Requirements

Okay, I'm afraid about AAMFP's working on my laptop. The Dark Descent works very well, it's older game of course.

OS: Windows 8 x64
CPU: AMD A4-4355M APU (1.90 GHz Confused)
AMD Radeon HD 7400G
4GB RAM

lol I'm really dying if I can't play this game! No matter if (WHEN) I have to play with minimum / lower sets..
(This post was last modified: 08-17-2013 05:17 PM by terzi.)
08-17-2013 05:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Lama Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 44
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #55
RE: Questions about System/Hardware Requirements

Do you think radeon hd 3650 is enough? Should it work fine on lower settings?
08-17-2013 05:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jens Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 4,095
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 202
Post: #56
RE: Questions about System/Hardware Requirements

AAMFP is a lot more demanding than Amnesia. I think a thumb of rule could be something like if Amnesia works very well on High settings for you, then AAMFP will work very well on Medium settings for you and so on.

It's been three years since Amnesia was released, so you should think in terms of you need a computer that is three years better to have the same performance.
08-17-2013 05:29 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sakonosolo Offline
Member

Posts: 79
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #57
RE: Questions about System/Hardware Requirements

What is causing it to be more demanding if I can ask? Better shadowing methods? Larger levels with more polygons?
08-17-2013 05:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Magnum66 Offline
Member

Posts: 90
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #58
RE: Questions about System/Hardware Requirements

(08-17-2013 05:29 PM)jens Wrote:  AAMFP is a lot more demanding than Amnesia. I think a thumb of rule could be something like if Amnesia works very well on High settings for you, then AAMFP will work very well on Medium settings for you and so on.

It's been three years since Amnesia was released, so you should think in terms of you need a computer that is three years better to have the same performance.

At times I think I'm being paranoid and game will play okay on medium settings, but posts like Jens here make me worried again. I would be EXTREMELY upset if I can't play this game. Sad Sad

Even if it's okay on low/medium I'm 100% fine, I just want to be able to play it without major issues. I don't have money to get a really good gaming PC atm and it will depress me majorly. Idk... I just hope I guess.

Patiently awaiting Amnesia: A Machine For Pigs...
08-17-2013 06:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
envirovore Offline
Member

Posts: 51
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
RE: Questions about System/Hardware Requirements

Looks like it's time to retire the GF 9800 GT for a new GPU :/

alive we threaten everything
08-17-2013 06:28 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cor Angar Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #60
RE: Questions about System/Hardware Requirements

Hello I red the system requirements and am not sure if Amnesia a machine for pigs will run under my hardware. I have a Geforce 9600 GT graphics card and a Dual core 2,16 Ghz.

can you help me? thank you so much.
08-17-2013 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)