Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Skipping Dialogues
OneLeggedDruid Offline

Threads: 1
Solved: 9 Years, 3 Months, 2 Weeks ago Skipping Dialogues

Hi. I really really hope you can help me with this. I downloaded Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs an hour ago, I started playing, and everything was fine. After a few minutes, I decided to rename my ingame profile. There wasn't such an option so, considering that I had only been playing for a few minutes, I decided to delete that one and create another.
The sound was buggy, in this second (and in the third) playthrough. Even from the start, the opening cutscene wasn't snyched. I could hear the "clicks" of the lights going on way before it actually happened.
And after, when Oswald would say something, I'd only hear a few lines of his whole speech. I noticed this because the subtitles appeared for a second, then disappeared, and then Oswald would skip to the next line.
Considering that the story is 90% of this game, I really can't play it like this. Advices?
09-10-2013, 11:18 AM
Find
summit Offline

Threads: 20
Solved: 9 Years, 3 Months, 2 Weeks ago RE: Skipping Dialogues

So this happened when you opened a new profile? So delete the buggy profile and open a profile, but now name it same with the profile you deleted first, the profile which is the game works fine.
(This post was last modified: 09-10-2013, 11:24 AM by summit.)
09-10-2013, 11:23 AM
Find
OneLeggedDruid Offline

I'm sorry, I'll certainly try, but I don't see how the name of the ingame profile can be related to anything O.o
09-10-2013, 11:26 AM
Find
summit Offline

Threads: 20

(09-10-2013, 11:26 AM)OneLeggedDruid Wrote: I'm sorry, I'll certainly try, but I don't see how the name of the ingame profile can be related to anything O.o