Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!
Author Message
cheddahchad Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Solved: 3 Years, 10 Months, 1 Week, 6 Days, 23 Hours, 13 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

May contain spoilers for those who haven't gone this far!!!


I'm at the part ..edit.. . I got to the part where the 2 pig monsters were running down the street, so I followed. I turned the corner and saw the man in the suit behind the door, so I sprinted at him and got in the door before he closed it.
[Image: JfnxSd4.jpg]
[Image: s1s4cuU.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2013 01:24 PM by jens.)
09-11-2013 08:03 AM
Find all posts by this user
Patrik Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 127
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 25
Post: #2
Solved: 3 Years, 10 Months, 1 Week, 6 Days, 23 Hours, 13 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago RE: Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

Sorry about that. That shouldn't be possible.
You don't have to restart everything though. The game autosaves when you start a new level, so just go to the main menu and manually load the previous save. Should just be a minute or two back.
09-11-2013 08:22 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thomas Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 2,634
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 68
Post: #3
Solved: 3 Years, 10 Months, 1 Week, 6 Days, 23 Hours, 13 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago RE: Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

haha! I sprinted for that door at least 10 times when tested and never got near him. Good job finding this! Smile Gonna put on our list and see if we can fix it.

And as Patrik said, you unfortunately need to reload start of the map to get out of there.
09-11-2013 08:26 AM
Find all posts by this user
Aaron Offline
Frictional Games

Posts: 20
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 6
Post: #4
Solved: 3 Years, 10 Months, 1 Week, 6 Days, 23 Hours, 13 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago RE: Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

*edit* spoiler removed.

Watch out for spoilers!
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2013 03:07 PM by Aaron.)
09-11-2013 08:28 AM
Find all posts by this user
LHudson Offline
Member

Posts: 165
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 9
Post: #5
Solved: 3 Years, 10 Months, 1 Week, 6 Days, 23 Hours, 13 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago RE: Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

What is that level called?

[Image: sigpic401029_1.gif]
09-11-2013 12:03 PM
Find all posts by this user
plutomaniac Offline
Super Moderator

Posts: 6,369
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 182
Post: #6
Solved: 3 Years, 10 Months, 1 Week, 6 Days, 23 Hours, 13 Minutes, 33 Seconds ago RE: Encountered a Bug...Might have to restart EVERYTHING!

OH GOD, SPOILERS...

Well I guess I need to finish the game before opening support topics...
09-11-2013 01:22 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)