Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Spoiler Static Objects Work in Editor
Author Message
Victor Kade Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 10
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Static Objects Work in Editor

So I simply copied the static objects from AAFMP folder into the static_objects folder for the editor and it appears that the new objects can be put in a map. Entities do not work however.

Bellow is an image of some of these objects in the editor.

Just waiting for them to update the tools to work with all the new goodies.


Attached File(s)
.jpg  untitled.JPG (Size: 65.29 KB / Downloads: 131)
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2013 02:15 PM by Victor Kade.)
09-11-2013 02:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Reminiscity Offline
Member

Posts: 80
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: Static Objects Work in Editor

Entities work for me.

My mod Amadeus
09-11-2013 02:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Hellday Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Static Objects Work in Editor

Entities from AMPF doesn't work in TDD HPL2.
09-11-2013 02:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Reminiscity Offline
Member

Posts: 80
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
RE: Static Objects Work in Editor

(09-11-2013 02:30 PM)Hellday Wrote:  Entities from AMPF doesn't work in TDD HPL2.

Look at this.


Attached File(s)
.jpg  candle_lamp.jpg (Size: 169.85 KB / Downloads: 82)

My mod Amadeus
09-11-2013 02:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tesseract Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 493
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 18
Post: #5
RE: Static Objects Work in Editor

Not all of the objects work correctly, there are scale issues and texture issues too. I have put all of AMFP assets into HPL2 just to see if what I predicted was correct and I was.

[Image: CNMbcWe.gif]
09-11-2013 02:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Red Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 1,751
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 54
Post: #6
RE: Static Objects Work in Editor

Yep, all the new "complicated" stuff makes the engine crash, like
enemies and characters. I think it may be a polygon issue, like the
omnious bones in orginal amnesia, not sure.
09-11-2013 05:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)