Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Game crashes when activating any enemy
Damascus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 646
Threads: 118
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 29
#1
Game crashes when activating any enemy

This problem has been getting worse and worse for me. Whenever I set an enemy active in game (or rather, entering a Script Area that should set the enemy active), it crashes. Not the regular sort of crash you get when something is wrong with the script, but a full program crash. At first, it was only happening with my own custom enemies. Then a week later, it started happening with the suitors from Justine. Now, another two weeks later, it's occurring with every enemy in the game.

I'm sure nothing's wrong with the script, but I'll post it just in case.

PHP Code: (Select All)
    AddEntityCollideCallback("Player""BasementWeeper""BasementWeeper"true0);

void BasementWeeper (string &in asParentstring &in asChildint alState)
{
    
SetEntityActive("servant_brute_1"true);
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1""PathNodeArea_156"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1""PathNodeArea_163"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1""PathNodeArea_171"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1""PathNodeArea_177"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1""PathNodeArea_181"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1""PathNodeArea_186"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1""PathNodeArea_192"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1""PathNodeArea_239"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1""PathNodeArea_248"0.001f"");
    
AddEnemyPatrolNode("servant_brute_1""PathNodeArea_285"0.001f"");


I've also added the error log that is generated when the game crashes, but based on what I see when I open it, it probably isn't going to do any good.

I really need help, but I don't really know what else to give you at this point. If any of you have ideas on what to do OR how I can give you more information about the crash, please let me know.


Attached Files
.log   errorlog-03-12-2013(05.42.32).log (Size: 73.39 KB / Downloads: 78)
.log   hpl.log (Size: 25.45 KB / Downloads: 66)

(This post was last modified: 12-03-2013, 05:06 PM by Damascus.)
12-03-2013, 06:49 AM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#2
RE: Game crashes when activating any enemy

If possible, could you attach your hpl.log file? That will help much more than an error log, as it can help pinpoint errors within the game if that is where the error actually is.

In case you don't know, you can find the hpl.log file at:
C:\Users\<your_user>\Documents\Amnesia\Main\

Your code above looks correct; with that said, I don't know if there can be a space there between BasementWeeper and (string &in asParent... etc).

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
12-03-2013, 10:35 AM
Find
Damascus Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 646
Threads: 118
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 29
#3
RE: Game crashes when activating any enemy

Alright, I'll attach the hpl.log to my main post.

As far as I'm aware, the space should be fine, there's one in just about every script in my mod and it hasn't caused any problems for me..

EDIT: This seems to be the relevant part of the hpl.log: "ERROR: Track 'servant_grunt_A_ikHandle1' in 'servant_brute.msh' does not have a corresponding bone! Skeleton bone name mismatch?"

No idea what it means or what to do about it.

(This post was last modified: 12-04-2013, 04:16 AM by Damascus.)
12-03-2013, 05:05 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)