Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

My Novel Translation Test
Red Offline
Posting Freak

Threads: 49
My Novel Translation Test

I translated first page of my novel for test.
Keep in mind that my engrish sucks and i am just a newbie in the novel world, it might kill some of your brain cells like it did with mine.
I don't take any responsibility of the damage this might do.

So you have been warned.

Spoiler below!

Day Sanctified

I am walking towards the wedding altar and bride holds my right hand.
The bride has long thick veil on her face so i can't recognise the person
under it.
Because everything is so random and nothing makes any sense, i assume
this must be the tricks of my mind, again.
I wonder why i never have real nightmares? Something where i
wade in blood and naked chainsaw massacre guy chases after me like usually? Is it this 'cause i am not afraid of that kind of stuff anymore?
Why are horrible and boring things like weddings turning into nightmares?
I arrive to altar, the priest preaches his nonsense and it is about time
to lift the veil and look to the unknown.
Another surprise! It wasn't what i expected it to be, this dream turns worse step by step.
The bride is ugly as hell, and looks familiar... Oh wait a minute...
- ”Jone, what the hell are you doing in my dream?”
- ”What people usually do in others dreams?”
- ”Make it more horrible?”
- ”Hey don't ask me, i am product of your twisted mind”.
At the same moment, from the distance echoes and volumes up another familiar voice:
Sakari!! Hey Sakari, wake up!! I am gonna be late!!
From that, i wake up.
I find myself lying inside the bath filled with empty bottles, and for my own pleasure i have
broken some of them on the floor too, great.
I have a hung-over and i slowly begin to rub my face and eyes, while Daichi keeps moaning and repeating the same tape.
Suddenly i hear a thump on my window.