Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Removing Lantern from Inventory?
LeDew42 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
#1
Removing Lantern from Inventory?

hope I have it in the right place this time. I am making a part in my CS where you have to rely on tinderboxes for light and want to remove your lantern for that period of time. How would I go about doing so?
02-19-2014, 10:25 PM
Find
Neelke Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 668
Threads: 82
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 26
#2
RE: Removing Lantern from Inventory?

Just RemoveItem("NameOfLantern"); i think. Then give it back to him when you feel its needed.
(This post was last modified: 02-19-2014, 10:37 PM by Neelke.)
02-19-2014, 10:36 PM
Find
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#3
RE: Removing Lantern from Inventory?

SetLanternDisabled(true); //is for setting IF the lantern can be activated yes\no. YES is NOT able to use the lantern.
SetLanternActive(false, true); // Is for REMOVE the lantern \ OR put in in the "game" False is NOT visible.
-
The "RemoveItem: is harder to make.
ONL if you want to remove it ALSO in the inventory us the RemoveItem.
-
Hope this helps.
02-19-2014, 10:42 PM
Find
LeDew42 Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Threads: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
#4
RE: Removing Lantern from Inventory?

(02-19-2014, 10:42 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: SetLanternDisabled(true); //is for setting IF the lantern can be activated yes\no. YES is NOT able to use the lantern.
SetLanternActive(false, true); // Is for REMOVE the lantern \ OR put in in the "game" False is NOT visible.
-
The "RemoveItem: is harder to make.
ONL if you want to remove it ALSO in the inventory us the RemoveItem.
-
Hope this helps.

Thank you Smile this worked perfectly.
02-19-2014, 11:11 PM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#5
RE: Removing Lantern from Inventory?

(02-19-2014, 10:42 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: SetLanternActive(false, true); // Is for REMOVE the lantern \ OR put in in the "game" False is NOT visible.

SetLanternActive is whether you want to force them to use it. Force the lantern on/off with this script. If you force it on and disable the lantern with the other script, something annoying happens when you run out of oil xP

02-19-2014, 11:16 PM
Find
DnALANGE Offline
Banned

Posts: 1,549
Threads: 73
Joined: Jan 2012
#6
RE: Removing Lantern from Inventory?

(02-19-2014, 11:16 PM)Mudbill Wrote:
(02-19-2014, 10:42 PM)DnALANGE Wrote: SetLanternActive(false, true); // Is for REMOVE the lantern \ OR put in in the "game" False is NOT visible.

SetLanternActive is whether you want to force them to use it. Force the lantern on/off with this script. If you force it on and disable the lantern with the other script, something annoying happens when you run out of oil xP

Quote:Thank you Smile this worked perfectly.
yeah, might explaned a bit too short..
It worked and that's what we are here for Wink
Thanks anayways Mud*
(This post was last modified: 02-19-2014, 11:34 PM by DnALANGE.)
02-19-2014, 11:33 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)