Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Penumbra Apocalypse[Cancelled]
Author Message
SSEAlexander Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 422
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #31
RE: Penumbra Apocalypse[WIP]

(03-07-2014 05:12 PM)Badcat5550 Wrote:  cool, if you want I can help you with some maps if you want. I know how to make very well done detailed levels, but sometimes I will be really busy and if I say really busy it means REALLY REALLY BUSY, because I will be working on my custom story at the same time. but don't be like excited and give me all of your maps and I have to a make them all, i'm just going to teach you how to make well detailed maps, that's allSmile

anyways I converted a tiny boot from penumbra to amnesia and when I load it in the level editor, it keeps crashing Huh
hmmmm...But it worked proppely in Model Editor? I mean, When u enter the model editor and view the boot,it works but in game it crashes? hmmm.i that is a bug i think not fixable. but read this: http://www.frictionalgames.com/forum/thread-5126.html
may help you out.
03-07-2014 05:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 953
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 25
Post: #32
RE: Penumbra Apocalypse[WIP]

I followed that tutorial exactly but when I load the ent file of the boot in the model editor it keeps crashing but it won't crash when loading the dae
(This post was last modified: 03-07-2014 05:26 PM by Radical Batz.)
03-07-2014 05:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SSEAlexander Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 422
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #33
RE: Penumbra Apocalypse[WIP]

u copied all boot files including ent? Do not use the ent file from boot. Make a new one. Just open model editor and go to settings-variables. Then just import mesh.
U have boot so you have 2 options:
Set the "StaticProp" option in user defined variables to make it not move. just static.
If u wanna grab it,Select object and type: Grab
03-07-2014 05:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 953
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 25
Post: #34
RE: Penumbra Apocalypse[WIP]

when I go to file, import msh, what do I import?
since I don't have the ent file? How do I make a new one

I'm quite lost actually
(This post was last modified: 03-07-2014 05:43 PM by Radical Batz.)
03-07-2014 05:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SSEAlexander Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 422
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #35
RE: Penumbra Apocalypse[WIP]

Listen...

Open Model Editor. Do not go to file-open. Instead,go to settings-User Defined Variables.Set any settings u want. After,go to Import Mesh and search for .dae file of your boot...Simple? For me,yes.

if u wanna help from video,i will make it as u request.
(This post was last modified: 03-07-2014 05:49 PM by SSEAlexander.)
03-07-2014 05:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 953
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 25
Post: #36
RE: Penumbra Apocalypse[WIP]

OMG YOU CAN NOT HEAR ME BUT I'M SCREAMING WITH HAPPINESS RIGHT NOW, I could almost cry!!!

thank you so much, it worked! but how do I make it an object that youc an throw and grab?
03-07-2014 05:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SSEAlexander Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 422
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #37
RE: Penumbra Apocalypse[WIP]

Yaaaayyyy!
go to model editor and open the .ent file of your boot. go to settings,user defined veriables and select object. An Subtype "Static" will apear. change it to Grab


PS: We both have bad english Cool
(This post was last modified: 03-07-2014 05:56 PM by SSEAlexander.)
03-07-2014 05:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 953
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 25
Post: #38
RE: Penumbra Apocalypse[WIP]

actually I don't have bad English, it's because of my keyboard which makes the words go like this "acan't" or "you wantc ant" because I type fast and my keyboard letters are really small so it's hard for me to type though :/
03-07-2014 06:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SSEAlexander Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 422
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #39
RE: Penumbra Apocalypse[WIP]

what is ur custom story anyways? i can help u some. I know how to convert AMFP(Amnesia 2 A Machine For Pigs) assets. also i know many script such as waking up in bed or on ground or Text`s on screen or Locked door messages or puzzles like key opens a door etc...I even know how to make a functional PC from penumbra.

the functional PC script is using many scripts like invertory disabling,Teleporting player,Player disabling and crosshair dissabling.Also,U will need timers if u wanna make the voices from pc.
(This post was last modified: 03-07-2014 06:06 PM by SSEAlexander.)
03-07-2014 06:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Radical Batz Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 953
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 25
Post: #40
RE: Penumbra Apocalypse[WIP]

I know how to do all of that, I already know scripting and map detailing but the problem is! the story
03-07-2014 06:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)