Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help on Pyramid Head Model
vengey Offline

Threads: 7
Help on Pyramid Head Model

Okay guys so I have condensed this model down to approximately 6mb, it is all rigged, it is assigned one single texture so that HPL doesn't get cranky with multiple .mats on one file and yet the model continues to crash when being imported into Model Editor. It is all ready for animating, but I can't get to that until I even have it importing into Amnesia. This isn't the first model I have made and imported into Amnesia, but all the previous ones were simply inanimate objects or cabinets etc. I am not a professional in anyway with importing enemy models, but once I get this character in it can be smooth sailing. I did not do the rigging, it was automatically rigged via HumanIK in the program MakeHuman the rest was made by myself, but everything is properly rigged from the base mesh and nothing is connected to said mesh to cause any problems, I will do that later when I get to animating. Anyways this is what I got so far, but the rig just crashes model editor. Any suggestions other than reduce file size more because that is my next bet.

[Image: 0g0ejCg.png]
[Image: 5Ed17s9.png]

Also I am kinda depressed I was forced to take away the smoothing from the model and modify the textures due to filesize considering I had a much sexier model before this piece of work....damn you Amnesia! (Jk still love you)

[Image: NgQb05C.png]

(This post was last modified: 04-09-2014, 04:21 AM by vengey.)
04-09-2014, 04:17 AM
Find
Juras Offline

Threads: 2
RE: Help on Pyramid Head Model