Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BETA Testers! New Custom Story
hewiefreeman Offline

Threads: 1
BETA Testers! New Custom Story

Hey everyone, you can call me Nick (or Hewie lol). I'm pretty new here on the forums but have been working with HPL2 on and off for a good while. I'd like to get some opinions and bug reports if anybody wants to give my story a shot. I'm also doing this cause it's my first attempt with custom entities:

---IN DEVELOPMENT---
Name: Abducted by Billy
Theme: Saw Movies
Type: Puzzles/Item Search/Jump Challenges/Stealth Challenges (and combinations)
Status: ~30 or more minutes of gameplay so far (will be more levels later)
Description: You are the chief interrogation unit of the Los Angeles Police Department looking for a so-called "Billy". You've harassed and tortured many of Billy's friends to find him but have struggled for a long time. Unfortunately Billy finds you first and strands you in his haunted lair to be driven insane...

Screenshots:

[Image: screeny1.png]
Attentive level design and scripting.

[Image: screeny2.png]
BATHROOMS

[Image: screeny3.png]
Light switches, custom light fixtures and working TVs!

You'll also be greeted by Billy personally >:O One thing to keep in mind is that I'm not releasing the 3rd level yet, so when you go through the level 3 door I'm sure your game will crash (so if you see the end level door on level 2, just save and quit). Thanks for taking a look, and enjoy if you chose to download Smile

DOWNLOAD - From my private server
(This post was last modified: 10-21-2014, 01:28 AM by hewiefreeman.)
10-20-2014, 01:38 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Threads: 63
RE: For all the BETA Testers!