Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED]Memento dont work
Rowzter Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 44
Threads: 12
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 3
#11
RE: Memento dont work

(05-25-2014, 02:57 PM)Romulator Wrote:
Spoiler below!

(05-25-2014, 02:22 PM)Badcat5550 Wrote: Try this

void padlockquest(string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
AddQuest ("YOUR AREA NAME", "padlockdoor");
}

because I think I found the problem!

If that works then why not give me a rating if you want.

(03-27-2014, 01:03 AM)Traggey Wrote: Don't EVER.


EVER
<EVER>

Ask for rep.

Thanks.

Just sayin' Tongue


Add this to the .hps file which has the locked Level door in its .map file:
PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
AddUseItemCallback("""level_door_key_name""level_door_name""unlock_level_door"true);
//Change level_door_key_name and level_door_name to their respective names in the level editor, but keep the quotes ("").
}

void unlock_level_door(string &in asItemstring &in asEntity)
{
SetLevelDoorLocked(asEntityfalse);


Does that really works since the door and the key are on different levels?. shall try this out!
05-25-2014, 02:59 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#12
RE: Memento dont work

I don't see why it shouldn't. Just make sure the name of the key matches up with the script you use where the Level Door is located!

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
05-25-2014, 03:01 PM
Find
Rowzter Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 44
Threads: 12
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 3
#13
RE: Memento dont work

(05-25-2014, 03:01 PM)Romulator Wrote: I don't see why it shouldn't. Just make sure the name of the key matches up with the script you use where the Level Door is located!

that worked fine =D

I just read somewhere that you have to make something globalvariants if 2 items or whatever aren't in the same level/map. whatever thanks for the help everyone!
05-25-2014, 03:08 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#14
RE: Memento dont work

Globals are only used when you need to check something across two or more maps.

In the case of unlocking a level door in another map using global vars, a likely method to use would be the levers.

But since a key can be taken between two maps, you don't need to worry about it!
Good luck on your project!

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
05-25-2014, 03:17 PM
Find
Rowzter Offline
Junior Member

Posts: 44
Threads: 12
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 3
#15
RE: Memento dont work

(05-25-2014, 03:17 PM)Romulator Wrote: Globals are only used when you need to check something across two or more maps.

In the case of unlocking a level door in another map using global vars, a likely method to use would be the levers.

But since a key can be taken between two maps, you don't need to worry about it!
Good luck on your project!

Thank You! =D
05-25-2014, 04:03 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)