Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Privacy Policy | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Questions
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#11
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR

What does your code look like right now?

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
06-06-2014, 05:11 PM
Find
Mudbill Offline
Muderator

Posts: 3,881
Threads: 59
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 179
#12
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR

Did you edit onstart to instead be

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart() 

06-06-2014, 05:12 PM
Find
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#13
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR

(06-06-2014, 05:11 PM)Romulator Wrote: What does your code look like right now?

my Script :

void Onstart ()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player", "Teleport", "jumpscare1", true, 1);
}

void jumpscare (string &in asParent, string &in asChild, int alState)
{
SetEntityActive("jumpscare1", true);
AddPropForce("jumpscare1", -10000, 0, 0, "world");
PlaySoundAtEntity("", "24_iron_maiden.snt", "jumpscare1", 0, false);
}

(06-06-2014, 05:12 PM)Mudbill Wrote: Did you edit onstart to instead be

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart() 

Yes... it's with the Capital O
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2014, 05:13 PM by Amnesiaplayer.)
06-06-2014, 05:13 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#14
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR

Fix your void or your callback, but only do one of these things Smile

PHP Code: (Select All)
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player""Teleport""jumpscare1"true1); 
Change "jumpscare1" to "jumpscare"

OR

PHP Code: (Select All)
void jumpscare (string &in asParentstring &in asChildint alState
Change jumpscare to jumpscare1
So it looks like:
PHP Code: (Select All)
void jumpscare1(string &in asParentstring &in asChildint alState

Edit:
Also, make sure Onstart is actually spelt as OnStart()

Edit2: What Mudbill (and I (Blush)) mean, is to have the capital S in OnStart there for Start.

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2014, 05:20 PM by Romulator.)
06-06-2014, 05:16 PM
Find
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#15
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR

I did both the steps but it didn't work ;( and yes the () is there to..
06-06-2014, 05:22 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#16
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR

Is your script area in the map named Teleport, and is your flying naked fellow named "jumpscare1"?

Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
06-06-2014, 05:24 PM
Find
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#17
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR

Yes it is!
My area is a SCRIPT with the name Teleport ( WITH T as capital ) and my NAked guys name is As you say jumpscare1 Without Capital letters ( if this work i'm gonnamake more teleporting guys...
but it doesn't work ;(
06-06-2014, 05:26 PM
Find
Romulator Offline
Not Tech Support ;-)

Posts: 3,628
Threads: 63
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 195
#18
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR

Try this code then. If it doesn't work, then I have no idea what is wrong...

PHP Code: (Select All)
void OnStart()
{
AddEntityCollideCallback("Player""Teleport""jumpscare1"true1);
}

void jumpscare1(string &in asParentstring &in asChildint alState)
{
SetEntityActive("jumpscare1"true);
AddPropForce("jumpscare1", -1000000"world");
PlaySoundAtEntity("""24_iron_maiden.snt""jumpscare1"0false);


Discord: Romulator#0001
[Image: 3f6f01a904.png]
06-06-2014, 05:31 PM
Find
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Threads: 105
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
#19
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR

omg -_- IT doesn't WORK X_X
but first ... i want to say of i did it good with the naked guy and area.. one thing i did on area is to change something to SCRIPT and keep it active.. and name it Teleport
the only one thing i did with the naked guy.. is name him jumpscare1 and DEACTIVATE (remove the checkbox of Activate)

and place the area in a small place... and the Naked guy ... a little far of the area like this
A N (a=area n= naked guy)
06-06-2014, 05:37 PM
Find
Neelke Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 668
Threads: 82
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 26
#20
RE: UNEXPECTED ERROR

Sorry got jinxed.

Derp.
(This post was last modified: 06-06-2014, 05:43 PM by Neelke.)
06-06-2014, 05:42 PM
Find




Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)