Facebook Twitter YouTube Frictional Games | Forum | Newsletter | Dev Blog | Dev Wiki | Support | Gametee


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
White night mod ?!
Author Message
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
RE: White night mod ?!

i installed the game FRESH...
and i buyed the game from a friend... but that game doesn't work now... so i installed from a link that my friend gave ... I think the name of the makers is ^nosteam^or something like that... my friend said it's a normal download link... Produced by frictional games... so i installed it...
but i erased whitenight already and install the GAME really.. fresh but.. it says always No config file.. maybe the problem is in mine MAin_init... is there a download link (repair) for that...?

MINI EDIT: i DIDN'T installeD WHITE NIGHt.. and i haven't any plans to install it... just a @& game. So if i download AMNESIA ALONE ?! it doesn't work ?!?

PS: when i installed amnesia from my FRIEND'S (given) site my HPL changed...

this is the file
-------- THE HPL ENGINE LOG ------------
Engine build ID 20100816193538

Creating Engine Modules
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating graphics module
Creating system module
Creating resource module
Creating input module
Creating sound module
Creating physics module
Creating ai module
Creating gui module
Creating generate module
Creating haptic module
Creating scene module
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Resources Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Creating loader handlers
Creating resource managers
Adding loaders to handlers
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Graphics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Sound Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Initializing OpenAL
Available OpenAL devices:
0-Generic Software on Cirrus Logic HD Audio(OpenAL default)
Trying to open device 'Generic Software on Cirrus Logic HD Audio'... Success!
Number of mono sources: 32
Streaming setup: 2 Buffers x 524288 bytes each
--------------------------------------------------------

Initializing Game Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Adding engine updates
Initializing script functions
--------------------------------------------------------

User Initialization
--------------------------------------------------------
Cache out of date! Reloading collada file 'models/player/hands/animations/hands_lantern_draw.dae_anim'
Cache out of date! Reloading collada file 'models/player/hands/animations/hands_lantern_holster.dae_anim'
Cache out of date! Reloading collada file 'models/player/hands/animations/hands_lantern_idle.dae_anim'
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Gui Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Deleting all sets
Deleting all skins
Deleting all gfx elements
Deleting all materials
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Generate Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Scene Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Input Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Sound Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Graphics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Resources Module
--------------------------------------------------------
Done with fonts
Done with scripts
Done with particles
Done with sounds
Done with meshes
Done with materials
Done with Gpu programs
Done with images
Destroyed all textures
Done with sound entities
Done with animations
Done with ent files
All resources deleted
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting Physics Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Exiting System Module
--------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------

Deleting game setup provided by user
- Deleting lowlevel stuff.
Physics
Sound
Input
Resources
System
Graphics
Haptic
HPL Exit was successful!
(This post was last modified: 06-20-2014 04:49 PM by Amnesiaplayer.)
06-20-2014 04:40 PM
Find all posts by this user
Mudbill Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,527
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 166
Post: #22
RE: White night mod ?!

Can you not provide any accurate source of where you got the game? If you're having trouble with an illegal copy, we can't really give you much support. "A link from a friend" sounds sketchy.

06-20-2014 04:53 PM
Find all posts by this user
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
RE: White night mod ?!

I got it from Kat.ph OR something like that.. Named

amnesia the dark descent + 165 Custom Stories ^nosteam^
or something like that

i got it from
http://kickass.to/amnesia-dark-descent-p...95491.html

didn't read anything.. just installed it...

EDIT:
... i ... But... no....
the first time .. when i installed whitenight for the first time i readed in the README this:
if they tell to merge file's do not worry! i(blabla) just click..
but i readed NOW better again..
and i read this : if they tell to merge file's do not worry! (blablablabla) just click to NO...

omg... i'm so stupid|!
(This post was last modified: 06-20-2014 05:40 PM by Amnesiaplayer.)
06-20-2014 04:56 PM
Find all posts by this user
Amnesiaplayer Offline
Senior Member

Posts: 539
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
RE: White night mod ?!

Never mind...
it takes too long to fix it.. i think...
i'm gonna restore my whole pc -_-
not good way but i hope it works...Sad
06-20-2014 07:02 PM
Find all posts by this user
Mudbill Offline
Posting Freak

Posts: 3,527
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 166
Post: #25
RE: White night mod ?!

Just so you know, the version you have is a cracked one. Basically it's an illegal version, so if you have any issues with it at all, no one are obligated to help you. The game isn't free, but you can probably pick it up really cheap on Steam during the summer.

With that, I guess there's nothing more to say.

06-20-2014 07:51 PM
Find all posts by this user
Ilkka X Offline
Hello Friends!

Posts: 3,454
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 64
Post: #26
RE: White night mod ?!

Illegal copy. If you want help, you need to buy a legit copy.

Closed.

http://GameScraper.net | My Passion. My Lifestyle.
06-20-2014 09:24 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)